Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than surrounding hotels

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Had a slight situation but hotel quickly took care of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland Fl

As always Excellent !

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We had a late check in but I called Sheila around 3:30pm that I needed the 2 rooms to be across each other or next to each other & she sure accommodated the request !That was a big deal for me! Thank you very much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average and Convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location was nice.
Facility is getting dated. Very nice staff. Clean, comfortable.........wife smelled "dog" and coughed and sneezed. Bed was average. Very convenient to Downtown Tampa, St. Pete, Apollo Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Check in was fine, lobby was nice. Get to elevator and was not impressed. Smelled of smoke and looked like it has not been cleaned in months. Not a good first impression. Got to room an it was neat and clean. Over all it was average stay. Would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

OK for price

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Came into town to visit friends. Hotel was OK, but nothing great. Beds need be replaced, but at least the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Decent hotel across from the Brandon Mall

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Location: Close to mall easy drive to downtown Tampa.
Decent hotel at a moderate price. Room was clean and staff was pleasant. Breakfast was adequate. Only negative was neighborhood at night seemed a little sketchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebring FL

weekend shoping

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Brandon mall is across US 60
it was a good location to the mall... nothing speicial but no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bon établissement, avec une sale de sport et une piscine. Petit déjeuner fourni. Il y a une salle de conference: les participants utilisent alors le parking des voyageurs. Mais dès leur depart, il y a à nouveau de la place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: It is located less than 10 minutes from the fairgrounds, our room rate was affordable, and it provided a complimentary breakfast.
Cons: More complimentary toiletries - 2 little soaps and 1 shampoo wasn't enough for 3 people.
Location: It is located less than 10 minutes from the Florida State Fairgrounds, and partially behind a huge shopping mall.
I stayed at this hotel for one night with my 2 kids when we were in Tampa for the Florida State Fair. The hotel is located on nice, shady property with lots of trees. The desk clerk was friendly, and gave me excellent directions for a back way to the fairgrounds, which are about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. The room was basic but clean. The beds were comfortable with plenty of plump pillows, and the AC had a digital control that kept our room exactly the way we wanted it. No microwave or mini-fridge. The only complimentary toiletries were 2 small bars of soap and 1 small shampoo. The complimentary breakfast included cereals, bagels, toast, yogurt, and fruit. There were 2 waffle makers but 1 broke the morning we were there, which resulted in a long line to use the one remaining maker. Our room was in the back of the hotel and close to the freeway, but the noise was minimal. We could hear the TV in the room next to us, which was slightly annoying, but they turned it off before I was able to do anything about it. We were there in February and were only in the hotel at night, so we never used the pool. I would not recommend the hotel for a long extended stay, but it is fine for a short 1-2 day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrifically disappointing

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The room I booked was nothing close to the room I got.