Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two nights

Posted Jul 25, 2014
We were in Tampa for 2 nights and needed a hotel near airport. It is located very close to the WestShore Mall with lots of dining options. Coffee was good. Breakfast was okay. Front desk people very friendly. I would stay again if needed. The price is what attracted us to this hotel. We were very satisfied .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Close to malls and restaurants

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Items provided for breakfast
Location: Malls
Staff was professional, polite, and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

La Quinta is overall a nice experience!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Hard to beat pet friendly, fridge and microwave helps for longer stay quests
Cons: I know it's hard to keep carpets clean with the turn over, but a quick weekly wet dry vaccum could be helpful
Location: close to all the stores we needed to be at
staff were all very accommodating we were in the middle of relocating and finding something to eat in the lobby each morning was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINTER SPRINGS , FLA

NOT BAD AT ALL FOR THE PRICE

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: THE BREAKFAST...SUPER
Cons: CLEANING OF THE TOILET...BOTTOM WAS STAINED
Location: VERY GOOD LOCATION
ROOM WAS CLEAN, TOILET ON THE BOTTOM HAD BROWN STAIN, LOOKED DUE TO CALCIUM DEPOSIT BUT STILL THAT CAN BE REMOVE. IT IS MY ROUTINE THAT WHEN I STAY IN A ROOM I DISINFECT WITH BLEACH AND LYSOL , REMOTE CONTROL , DOOR HANDLES , LIGHT SWITCHES, BATHTUB...ETC. ETC...SO FOR ME THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. THE FREE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT, HARD BOIL EGGS, BREADS, CEREALS , JUICES, COFFEE, CHOCOLATE, WAFFLES, FRESH FRUIT, OATMEAL, TEAS, BAGELS, YOUGURT, MERMELADE, BUTTER, CREAM CHESE.......VERY GOOD.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Improve the air-conditioning systems, air circulation, and weather-stripping on the doors
Location: Convenient to airport
Was not a very comfortable stay - the room would not cool off - combination of dated window air units and lack of weather-stripping on the doors. The free breakfast was mediocre compared to others I have stayed at but I suppose suitable for the price. The comfort of the room however, was not worth the stay regardless of the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Brooklyn, NY

Near to airport

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Average hotel. Breakfast was ok. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and shopping

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: A fridge in the room would have been nice.
Location: airport, shopping
It was very close to the airport, but not noisy and close to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Des Moines Iowa

A very nice stay!

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: the bed was super comfy
Location: Great location, mall is close and many restaurants
I chose La Quinta based on reviews and was quite pleased with the hotel staff, extra comfy beds, shuttle service and breakfast!!! Great place!!! Plus many restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beckie from florida

Very close to the Tampa airport.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Easy in and out.
Our son had to catch an early morning flight. Minutes from the airport. Very quiet location. Close proximity to many restaurants, Westshore Mall and International Mall.easy in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value & Airport Location

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Shuttle, Price, Quiet Pool Setting
Cons: Little dated, but for the price well worth it.
Location: close to International Plaza & Airport
good location. excellent nearby shuttle service. relaxed pool