Ratings based on 1,197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Great Staff, Rooms, and Location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, Amenities
This hotel was perfect! We ended up getting into Tampa quite late due to flight delays, it was a short drive, and extremely easy to find, even at night! I have read some past reviews that the hotel needed to be updated, and it seems like they listened! There were brand new TV's in the room, super comfy beds and the place was spotless! The only thing was if you need an elevator, you will want to be on the first floor, because there is only stairs, however, this wasn't an issue for us. Thank you for a great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the airport, which we liked.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: There are restaurants within walking distance
It was fine for one night, a bare bones kind of place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: change mattresses in rooms, time to upgrade get rid of smell in rooms fix toilets
Checked in around 1130. Some other gentlemen were at the check in counter complaining about their room. We checked in and were given a room on the second floor. The ac unit was very loud. The mattresses on the two beds were well worn and lumpy. When we went to flush the toilet the tank did not refill automatically so had to hold the plunger down while it filled so we could flush. Also the room had a distinct odor, don't know what it was but definitely not the smell you want in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl.

The room was very comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Its location in regards to my needs and its cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast area was limited on choices.
Location: Baseball stadium and many restaurants
It was excellent.and the staff was superb. The breakfast was adequate for the price of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Close to airport.Breakfast was very nice.Safety was very good.
Cons: Just clean better.
Location: I pick this place for it location.
Bath-tub was dirty.it needed to be cleaned with Clorox.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

One night before flying the next day.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient tp airport, early shuttle & accommodating staff. Room was clean & a resytaurant was close by.
Location: This did not apply to us all we needed was a restaurant nearby & the IHOP was open even during construction.
Staff made any extra effort to find us a room on the first floor because I had trouble negotiating stairs. Also big plus that there was a very early (5:45 am) shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Oui
Location: Restaurants et centre commercial
Beau, bon pas cher. Pres des restaurants, loin de la plage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Surprisingly nice!

Posted May 9, 2015
I would definitely stay here again. Convenient to the mall. Nice room. Decent continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cockroach problem

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: It was close to the airport and shopping.
Cons: The staff !!
First, the toilet ran day and night and was only fixed the day before we left. The room was not cleaned one day and the next day found 2 cockroaches. One jumped on my girl friend and I finally killed it. The staff was not very accommodating. The manager was very rude and offered 30% off one night. I called Expedia and Chris said we would get 30% off all 5 nights. The night before we left, I went down to receive our 30% and the girl didn't know how we would receive it. The manager came out and argued with me and finally said just give it to her. Well I have not received one word or one dollar. There you have it. One sad story !!!! What a vacation !!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice for a one night!

Posted May 4, 2015
The I-Hop next store should be shut down, Hotel ok but restaurant Sucks!