Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, close to Busch gardens

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, room cleaniness
Cons: the bathroom amenities. Our bathroom handle was broken
Location: Busch Gardens, USF, Olive Garden, Mcdonalds, etc
I decided to stay in the hotel due to its closeness to Busch Gardens. I was a 10 minute walk to the part so we saved the 20 dollar parking. The staff was very friendly and took care of us. The morning breakfast is acceptable and will fill your stomach. The location is great especially in the whole dining aspect of it. There is an Oliva garden right across it. There are Mcdonalds, Golden Corral, and Wendys in the area. It is also a 5 min drive to USF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus Springs, FL

This La Quinta served my purpose

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness and comfortable mattress
Cons: add some functional furniture like another comfortable chair so 2 can watch some TV comfortably
Location: It is fairly central to a lot of Tampa attractions
First let me start that I was a very happy camper with our room. I was looking for a hotel/motel near the University. I had booked a different motel earlier but then as I was perusing Expedia I saw this La Quinta and looked at the rating (2 stars) and the price. I decided that saving $40 was worth the chance of reserving the room even though it only had a 2 star rating. I was extremely skeptical, trust me, and I was prepared to cancel if the place was a dive. It was NOT a dive. It was old but extremely well maintained and clean, The beds were clean and comfortable. My past experiences allows me to make a fair comparison the room was cleaner than a lot of other places that I have stayed at over the years. It is within walking distance of Busch Gardens gate. I would have rated it higher but I think my rating is fair given the age of the motel. The carpets are in need of replacing and some additional furniture would make it perfect. The staff was genuinely friendly and most helpful with helping us find a good restaurant. I would recommend this motel to my friends in a blink of an eye especially, if they are looking to save money given the high cost of admission tickets to the nearby attractions I will return my next visit Charles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent wa

Nice hotel but very far from downtown tampa

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great clean hotel and great staff poor breakfast and coffee was horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurlburt Field AFB

Very close to the Busch Gardens

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Local, local, local, and the pool
Cons: install mini fridges in the rooms and update the mattresses
Location: Everything was 5 mins or less away (mall, stores, gas stations, and place to eat)
The room served it purpose, nice pool, mattress were hard (could feel the springs), also was missing the mini fridge. So I couldn't keep my sons milk cold or our drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

handy for overnight stay close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Closeness to Busch Gardens
Cons: Breakfast room facilities
Location: close to Busch Gardens and many places to eat
You get what you pay for but suitable for a handy place to stay very close to Busch Gardens, Tampa. Rooms ok, bed comfortable but a/c unit extremely noisy, turned it off in the end. Found in the morning that the shower did not work. Didn't bother contacting reception as didn't have time to wait for a maintenance guy to come and mend it (did report it at check out) Breakfast was ok but busy which meant a long wait for toaster/waffle maker etc. Could do with either more or bigger machines to cope with the volume needed. Pool was a good size.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was the worse hotel I have ever stay in. First night couldn't get any sleep with people going around knocking on doors running and making noise. People hanging out around parking lot in middle of night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa, Florida

Nice location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Came with free wifi, breakfast and parking.
Cons: The drainage for the showers
Location: Nice hotel, right across from Busch Gardens. It is located within 2-3 miles of a mall and plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
Nice hotel, right across from Busch Gardens. It is located within 2-3 miles of a mall and plenty of restaurants in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Room clean, close to Busch gardens and in a walking distance to many restaurants.
Cons: Bathroom without air extractor or not working, it suppose to have a small fridge - but no!. the walkways painted in black looked grim and dirty.
Close to Busch gardens, that was a key point for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
the hotel was near to parks and all good dining and fast food places
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Me and my family had a problem and we had to stay an extra night the hotel havent available two room. They did a wonderful job and fix my six party in a suite room. Excellent, kindly staff!!!!