Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Adequate accommodations for a brief stay in Tampa . Clean, quiet and conveniently located within easy driving distance to USF & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Busch Gardens.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Very courteous staff
Cons: Nothing without extensive renovations
Location: Fairly nice area that seems secure
I needed a place to stay in Tampa and this hotel was fairly nice. It is not a 5 star hotel and it is not even close to it but it was fairly clean, the staff was exceptionally nice and the continental breakfast was good enough to satisfy the caffeine requirements. The breakfast also included 'make your own' waffles, bagels, yogurt, apple and orange juice and other little things to fill the belly. I did not really like all the room entrances because they are on the outside off a patio type walkway. You can see and hear the Busch Garden roller coaster rides from the hotel but it is not disturbing. I would stay hear again on my next trip to Tampa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was dirty and had a bad smell.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The room was dirty and had a bad smell. Was old and needed remodeling. Stayed at the Orlando LA Quinta Inn also and was the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable place close to bush gardens

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I needed a place close to Bush Gardens. I had two dogs. They provided a place for my pets. It is a regular hotel with a pool comfortable place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Bed was extremely comfy but bathrooms could use some updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Stayed for one night only, but enjoyed the comfort and new renovations/cleanliness of our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Nice hotel, close to Busch gardens

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, room cleaniness
Cons: the bathroom amenities. Our bathroom handle was broken
Location: Busch Gardens, USF, Olive Garden, Mcdonalds, etc
I decided to stay in the hotel due to its closeness to Busch Gardens. I was a 10 minute walk to the part so we saved the 20 dollar parking. The staff was very friendly and took care of us. The morning breakfast is acceptable and will fill your stomach. The location is great especially in the whole dining aspect of it. There is an Oliva garden right across it. There are Mcdonalds, Golden Corral, and Wendys in the area. It is also a 5 min drive to USF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Citrus Springs, FL

This La Quinta served my purpose

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness and comfortable mattress
Cons: add some functional furniture like another comfortable chair so 2 can watch some TV comfortably
Location: It is fairly central to a lot of Tampa attractions
First let me start that I was a very happy camper with our room. I was looking for a hotel/motel near the University. I had booked a different motel earlier but then as I was perusing Expedia I saw this La Quinta and looked at the rating (2 stars) and the price. I decided that saving $40 was worth the chance of reserving the room even though it only had a 2 star rating. I was extremely skeptical, trust me, and I was prepared to cancel if the place was a dive. It was NOT a dive. It was old but extremely well maintained and clean, The beds were clean and comfortable. My past experiences allows me to make a fair comparison the room was cleaner than a lot of other places that I have stayed at over the years. It is within walking distance of Busch Gardens gate. I would have rated it higher but I think my rating is fair given the age of the motel. The carpets are in need of replacing and some additional furniture would make it perfect. The staff was genuinely friendly and most helpful with helping us find a good restaurant. I would recommend this motel to my friends in a blink of an eye especially, if they are looking to save money given the high cost of admission tickets to the nearby attractions I will return my next visit Charles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent wa

Nice hotel but very far from downtown tampa

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Great clean hotel and great staff poor breakfast and coffee was horrible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hurlburt Field AFB

Very close to the Busch Gardens

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Local, local, local, and the pool
Cons: install mini fridges in the rooms and update the mattresses
Location: Everything was 5 mins or less away (mall, stores, gas stations, and place to eat)
The room served it purpose, nice pool, mattress were hard (could feel the springs), also was missing the mini fridge. So I couldn't keep my sons milk cold or our drinks.