Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fl,

The hotel was close to the casino

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The grounds were well kept really nice
Cons: With all the technology we have. today you should know what rooms are available. Continental breakfast hours need to be extended.
The 1st room was more like a storage room. Bed was dismantled, mattresses against the walls. Second room was occupied by other guest.The loft suite upgrade was fine but we weren't ready for the stairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Good if you're staying more than one night..

Posted Aug 12, 2014
They have a stove and dishwasher with dishes in the room. The staff were all nice and the area isn't bad. The bad rating is because the floors were really stained, the towels had hair and the people staying there were a little sketchy. Over all this wasn't the worst by far I have seen and for the price you can't beat it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel was cozy and convenient.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved a little bit.
The hotel staff was warm, friendly, and helpful, especially, Stacey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Great!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Stacy at the front desk was awesome and very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was one of the best hotels we stay at in Tampa. We had an issue with our door key but was fixed in a timely manner. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel, near Tampa's MidFlroida Amp

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Loft style room was unique and pleasant In-room kitchen was very accommodating Balcony was a pleasant surprise
Cons: Limited TV channels Hot breakfast
Location: We went to a concert at the MidFlorida Amp which was less than 5 minutes away (very convenient)
Hotel was wonderful! Awesome loft style suite, kitchen was convenient, and balcony was an unexpected surprise. Will stay again and recommend to anyone looking to stay in Tampa!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

You get what you pay for...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Courtyard, pool, staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating. There's no ESPN.
Location: Located in a business park. Not a hotel for vacationers but more for a cheap place to roll into late at night and leave early the following morning.
The funny thing about this hotel is that with some upgrades, it could actually be extremely nice. It's a discount hotel and the amenities and quality match the price point. Room was clean but not well maintained. Wireless internet never worked (fortunately I didn't really need it). Hotel staff was pleasant and professional. The pool and courtyard were very nice. If you're looking for a quick place to crash that's very close to the highway, this will work. If you're looking for amenities and comfort, there's a Marriott Courtyard right next door. Biggest negative, there's no ESPN!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Affordable hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: I liked the way the room was set up. I also enjoyed the pool.
Cons: The cleanliness, more staff attendance. It should have a small kitchen with pots, plates, cups, and utensils for people to use.
Location: The location was fine.
I was disappointed because online it seemed better than in person. I thought it had a small kitchen that's why I booked it. But when I got there it only had a sink. No soap to wash hands, no paper towels, not enough towels, the hair dryer didn't work. Bathroom floor was really dusty. The shower drain was really awful, hardly any water was coming out of it. Overall was not satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient and cute but...

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel was convenient and cute but I went to Tampa for business and was unable to access the internet at any location other than the lobby. Also, room was never really cleaned. Towels were replaced and bed made but it was not cleaned.
1 out of 5
by mainstay suites from m

Mainstay suites

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We left the hotel as soon as we arrived ! The conditions were awefull !! We had to stay at a different hotel for the night! I want a complete refund!!!!!