Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Bradenton, FL

MORE OF A CONFERENCE HOTEL GETAWAY

Posted Dec 7, 2012
Pros: PRIVATE
Cons: SERVICE
Location: HARD TO GET TO FROM MAPQUEST DIECTIONS
CHECK IN WAS DIFFICULT. THE DESK CLERK SEEMED DISTRACTED & NOT ATTENTIVE. i WAS THE ONLY ONE AT THE DESK BUT IT TOOK AWHILEFOR HIM TO GET OUR CONFIRMATION THRU EXPEDIA. WHEN WE RECEIVED OUR ROOM, WE WERE SENT TO THE FURTHEST, REMOTE AREA OF THE COMPLEX - NEXT TO THE EXPRESSWAY. iT WAS LIKE PUNISHMENT FOR NOT BOOKING DIRECTLY. THE SUITE WAS CLEAN, PRIVATE (NO ONE ELSE WAS IN OUR BUILDING),AND CONVIENENTLY LOCATED FOR US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Nov 9, 2012
This is a great place to stay. It's a converted apartment complex (i believe). My i bed room apartment was extremely comfortable to stay in for two nights. The complex has a great pool and exercise area along with a bar and restaurant onsite...which is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for Airport travelers

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, spacious, comfortable
Location: Right near the airport
Excellent experience! From the staff to the extremely clean rooms. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay - Hotel/Time share -No longer Marr

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
This location was no longer a Marriot and was under construction by a new owner. It was in a horrible location and extremely hard to find!! Once inside the complex and I to call and have a hotel agent guide me through the dark office park to the reservation office - there was little to no lighting or signage! - I felt extremely unsafe and uncomfortable - Did not sleep at all! -
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequnt Traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
THIS IS NOT A MARRIOTT!!! We waited for a shuttle service for about 50 min and finally ended up taking a taxi! This is a failed apartment complex venture turned into conference / convention center. Apartments are substandard and you can hear your neighbor's snoring at night, let alone toilet flushing, coughing, kids crying, etc. The floor carpets need major cleaning!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a hotel

Posted May 23, 2012
This is not so much a "hotel", as a failed gated-codo community that someone hastily repurposed as a hotel. There is no adequate signage, had hunt for front desk, staff provided inadequate directions to room, requiring me to drive back to front desk (which is outside gated area). The room is an empty 2 bedroom condo of inexpensive construction. Whole thing felt creepy and not quite safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The place used to be an Apartment.

Posted Apr 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved it! Will be going back again.
2 out of 5
by craig from detroit, mi

Well below the standards of Marriott

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Pros: location to airport
Cons: staff
Location: good
While being pleasant, the staff failed to alert the shuttle driver to pick us up, leaving us for over an hour. After a follow up call, and another half hour passed we were gathered up. This was compounded by their failure to record our need for a shuttle to the airport for a 6:00 flight. This mistake was made by their front desk manager of all people. The hotel situation calls for you to unload at the check in office, then reload and be driven through a complex to your room, which feels like a "B" class apartment complex