Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

End of the runway

Posted Mar 14, 2015
If you like being awoken by airplanes taking off this is your spot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room had roaches in it. Called and complained left messages and no one comes to front desk until after 8am. I had business conference every morning and had to leave by 7am. Requested towels that didn't show up until the 2nd day at 11:30pm. I had to go out and buy towels. Left several messages and phone number with evening staff. I never received a response back. Horrible horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricefrom Colorado

A nice family trip

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came for a church gathering and chose this property rather than the one the church used for the additional space for our family. The suite was adequate, the furniture was not very comfortable and we would like to have had a washer and dryer in the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanfrom Las Vegas

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value for the money and a really nice place. However, this would not be a place for for anyone who expects immediate service as in a hotel. Now that I know, I can expect a 2 to 3 day wait for maintennance to address repairs such as a toilet not working (fortunately both bedrooms had bathrooms so we had the use of another toilet) and housekeeping to provide clean linen in a timely manner, I would return there. Whenever service is required, especially after 5:00 p.m or before 8:00 you have to leave a phone message which indicates someone will call back. Since I never received a return call from maintennance or housekeeing, I actually had to go to the registration office to have my problems addressed. It appears there is a separation of the conference center functions and the leasing office. That said, the location is conveniently located next to major highway, pool and exercise facilities were great. The resturant on premise provided excellent service and good food. Grounds were quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farrellfrom St. Louis, Missouri

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful stay. Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable. Only one thing that I didn't like, no elevators. Hard to carry luggage to the third floor. Overall very very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Not a hotel anymore!!!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Stayed here a few years ago, and had a great time. Staff was friendly, cleaned rooms/brought towels like a hotel. Stayed here early August, and this is no longer a hotel. No mention of this at all until staff was questioned. They do not clean rooms, WILL ONLY BRING TOWELS IF REQUESTED WITH A DAILY PHONECALL (so don't throw your towels on the floor as you will not we getting more), and do not have other common hotel amenities. This is a great place to stay but just be aware of what you are signing up for. It should really be stated somewhere their policies regarding room cleaning/towel service before you are expecting clean towels for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location & facilities

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Nice place to stay great restaurant I would recommend it
4 out of 5
by Donfrom Michigan

Mainsail - Tampa

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: close to major arteries - easy to get from point A to B.
Cons: see above comments
Location: near shopping, banks, and some great Cuban food.
For the most part, overall impression is favorable. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and, for the most part, quiet at night. Some shortcomings: 1) no security 2) there should be some sort of pool supervision on week-ends - lots of kids running around the deck, jumping over people in the pool,etc. 3) the pool attracts the same "good 'ole boy" network of loud, boisterous guys who are constantly chugging brews and smoking. 4) planes from TIA fly over the complex early, around 5:30 a.m. Takes some getting used to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annfrom Fall River, MA

Very nice facility for the price.

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We rented a two bedroom apartment for 10 days. The apartment was very roomy and very clean and bright and had everything we needed. And understand - it is an apartment. There is no daily room service, so if you wish to be pampered, you are better off staying at a spa. Just like at home, we made our own beds, took out our own trash and cleaned up after ourselves. I liked the privacy and the fact that no one woke us up so that they could force us out to clean the room on their clock. It is very close to the airport, which means that you will hear planes taking off, but it is also close to every type of business that you could possibly need, as well as several nearby attractions. The downside is that the Front Desk is closed at night, so if you do need something like extra towels or cooking utensils, you do have to wait until the morning. The only other negative aspect is that some of the apartments are leased long term, so the residents really don't care how much noise they make at night, or how messy they are or how badly they park their cars, but those are all things easily overlooked compared to all of the positives. Besides, they do have 24 hour security if you do need it, which we didn't. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area.