Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stay away

Posted May 12, 2014
We arrived at midnight after a late night flight into Tampa. As we drove into the parking lot, we found people drinking and dancing outside in the lot. Our room could not have been updated since 1980. The furniture was held together with sheet rock screws. We stayed the night, but were scheduled to stay for two weeks. As we went to check out, we met a woman sitting in the stairway drinking a 40 ounce. On the positive, it wasn't a dirty room, but it was not a place we wanted to be..and you probably don't want to either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Fl

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Close to where I was going.
Cons: Clean the swimming pool
Location: Near the Tampa Fairgrounds
Stay was good except for when I was going to get into the pool. Needs to be cleaned more often spring time a lot of debris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

It was ok

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Shower water was super hot then turned super cold then warm then lightly cold then scortching hot then ice cold ugh ! Everything else wasnt so bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by d from St. Cloud,fl.

Very close to fairgrounds, right next to Wendy,s a

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close to Wendy,s and McDonalds, gas stations and WaWa. Brought rollaway for teenager.
Cons: COFFEE POT and coffee
Location: Ybor City, Bealls outlet and publix.
Very clean, nice little pool, quiet and friendly, A few sketchy people roaming around
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Never again. That's all I can say. Slept with mt close on..
1 out of 5
by Rose from Boston, MA

My experience at the Master Inn In Tampa Florida

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Bad experience- not a hotel, but more like a motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad but not terrible.

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Holes in sheets, smelled bad, shower curtain had holes and chunks were missing from the bottom, one of the lights didnt work , the "WiFi" barely reached my room (and I was fairly close to the lobby) so I had to deal with it dropping every 3-5 mins. I just ended up using my phone for internet use. It did have a fridge, microwave and running water. Most things were old, worn and dirty so if I had to do it over, I would find another place.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Pennsylvania

Ok for the price

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel was okay for the price. Could use some updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: absolutely nothing.
Cons: demolish and they own a new one.
1. Nasty, cracker crumbs in carpet never been vaccum. 2. We had a no smoking room, It smelled of tobacco smoke. Like a wet ashtray. 3. People live in some of these rooms, we had some right under us, with a dog that barked for hours.They finally through the dog into the van. Slamming doors all night long. 4. Rusted fridge and nasty microwave. 5. No blow dryer, coffee pot. 2 small drinking glasses. 6.could see daylight through crackes in door and air unit. 7. Afraid to walk on carpet, you might catch something. 8. worst DIVE I ever stayed in. 9.cigarette burns on in the bedspreads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014