Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh, ok I guess.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The room.
Cons: Fill the vending machines and the staff needs to be more accommodating to guests.
Location: Very close to Ybor... like REEEALLY close!! I was surprised at how close it was.
Some staff was rude, some were nice. Couldn't get a bottle of water to save my friggin life, so I had to drive into the ghetto to get one. The room was pretty good though, nice & clean. In all I'd say just an ok stay, but not worth the price. If money is a concern, don't bother, find another hotel. If not, then by all means...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from uk

Noise problem

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: We were surprised to find a good breakfast was included
Unfortunately our stay coincided with three school groups who were very noisy at 3am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chantel from Toronto

Nice hotel for price, good location

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable rooms, good internet, breakfast
Location: easy access to airport and highways
Odd area hotel is in, but close to major routes and Ybor. Room was clean, comfy bed, good internet. Breakfast looked good. Staff was nice - had an issue with room availability the first night so they put us in a suite for the evening and moved us the next day. Pool area was as nice as they could make it, heavy traffic noise however. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Stuart, Florida

Nice hotel close to downtown Tampa

Posted Apr 2, 2014
the rooms were very nice. the breakfast was good. the pool was nice. the room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from New Jersey

Friendly/helpful staff!!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Ending breakfast a little later than 9:00 a.m.
Location: We were able to travel in Tampa relatively easily. Proximity of Quality Inn to most attractions was good ... traffic atrocious on 275 all the time.
We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The only thing we were hoping for was a restaurant/bar on premises. We didn't do our homework carefully enough, but the wonderful staff made up for it. We did not like the area, but that had nothing to do with the hotel itself. We would also have liked the breakfast to end perhaps at 10:00 a.m. instead of 9:00. All in all, the Quality Inn was favorable. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and helpful ... Great for a few days in Florida! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Birmingham Alabama

Nice clean hotel but in a bad part of town.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
As we pulled up to the hotel we saw some thugs walking down the street and a woman that looked like a hooker. So it wasn't in the best part of town but the hotel overall was really nice and clean and you can tell it is fairly new I have no complaints at all about the stay. I thought it was overpriced but we went during spring break so the prices were probably a lot higher than they normally are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked it.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Front desk person very helpful.
Great location for us. Close to casino and provides easy access to Tampa. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Much better than we expected at very reasonable $ rate. Will make this our place to stay in Tampa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 26, 2014
we had one night stay prior to a cruise - the hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff very accomodating. Shuttle to the cruise ship was a big PLUS!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The hotel provided a shuttle service from the cruise bay to the hotel. It was a very nice service. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Very nice staff and great rooms. Our flight came in really late at night but the staff was very helpful even at 2:00 AM.