Ratings based on 2,019 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The Restaurant was fabulous . The waiter was polite, amusing and solicitious . Knew the menu and was knowledgable about the different types of curey.
Cons: Regarding the food . Nothing . It was the best indian food I have eaten in a while . Only thing lacking for me was the lime pickle and hot condiments
Check n staff could have been solicitous/friendly!!! ... Bed was super comfy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This is not a 3 star hotel, Expedia needs to either get their ratings in order or how they validate a hotel's rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Sketchy section 8 (M)otel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: the guy at check in was nice to us.
it was HORRIBLE!!! i was expecting way better when i booked it online.. i got there, the service was the only thing that was OK, other than that, the place is VERY sketchy, reminded me of the projects, it was under construction which woke us up at 7am, couldnt sleep all night because the A/C was SSOOOOO loud. if you do not believe me go see for yourself, although i would not advise it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom az

Noisy neighbors

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Personnel were pleasant. Breakfast was good
Cons: Some form of sound insulation
Location: Far from downtown Sarasota. Near Myetta State Park
Could not sleep due to late nite noise next door. walls seemed paper thin. The night desk clerk finally quieted them down, but the acoustics were such that we could still here them arguing
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Heater was broken. Room was freezing! Lots of noise from outside the room. Staff didn't seem too concerned when we complained about the heater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great place to spend your vacation in Tampa. Love it. Had a great time and will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Convenient to Westshore area

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Try to stay here every visit to Tampa. Close to airport and west shore businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Over all my stay was very good i have no problem I enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in central location

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I love the hotel, and I always stay there when I go to Tampa. My only issue is that the bathroom/shower does not really accommodate for tall people. I am 6'3 and the ceilings in the bathroom/shower may be a little over 7 feet. So i am always hitting my hand in the ceiling
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look for another place there are options nearby

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Bad hotel and actually it is more like a motel - You have secured entry but once you get in the facility you go back outside and then it is unsecured entry like a MOTEL Dont stay here because there are various other options on the street or nearby