Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Avoide!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Had to leave early because of storm. Payed for 5 Nights 2 rooms. The desk person was rude and unhelpful. Charged for the full time although I left 2 days early. Will never book with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

Quiet room near airport and stadium

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: The hotel is on a busy street within a mile of 2 large malls.
My 3rd floor room at the Ramada was comfortable, clean and quiet. I usually use earplugs in hotels, but I did not need them here. The shower and bathtub worked without any problems with cold water, leaks or drainage issues. The building structure and decor lack character, but so what. I did not dine at the restaurant; I noticed they have a daily lunch buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SK Canada

No frills hotel/motel close to Airport

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Needed a place to stay for a couple nights before catching a flight. Entrance to all rooms is outside. We had to go thru a dark outside passageway to get to our room. The room had a strong weird smell but everything was clean and properly functioning. Housekeeping was done late in the afternoon and our dirty towels were taken away and not replaced. Some previous reviewers commented about there being a breakfast but there is NO breakfast included. There is a restaurant on site with a very different menu we did not try. There is lots of traffic going by at all hours of the day and night and the walls in our room were thin enough to hear the next rooms conversations. That being said, the staff at the front desk were polite, there is lots of parking, there are many restaurants within walking distance, and two different malls just a few minute drive down the road. The airport is about 5 minutes drive away, and the rooms are reasonably priced. The beds were comfortable and there was a fridge in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Cons: outside room hallway building unclean.
hotel shuttle service great. offered company that took us to cruise pier from hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Close to airport

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Room was ok. Was not as clean as expected . Close to airport and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Close to airport

Posted Jan 23, 2015
If you're coming or going from the airport it's a great location for a low price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Disappointed

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: see above
Location: no comment-- there are other hotels in this same location
The on-line photo of the Ramada Inn on Westshore Blvd, Tampa, FL, does NOT accurately portray how shabby and run-down it is. I trusted in the photo and in the brand, Ramada, to deliver a better accommodation. The water pressure in the shower made rinsing out shampoo almost impossible. Stuffy-smelling room; no extra blankets; old beds; run-down, seedy lobby; and no ice machine: I will be more careful in the future when choosing a room from a hotel's on-line site.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Near Airport, Needs Management

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The price was right and the King mattress was comfortable. Ample outlets for charging phone and computers.
Cons: The bedspread was little more than a white sheet, the blanket was thin and there were no additional blankets in room. Room phone did not work.
Location: Tampa Airport is close by. Many nearby restaurants.
The hotel and restaurant appeared to be understaffed. No rooms were available prior to 3:00pm. Service in restaurant was friendly, but due to being understaffed it was 20 minutes at bar before we saw a bar tender that was also a server. The entrance door to room was difficult to close and required a good slam to shut. The bathroom door would not latch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, Fl

Renovated

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Newly renovated and a large space to spread out in. Great new restaurant and bar. The pool was fantastic! Huge, heated and a deep end!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Ok. Not what we expect for Ramada hotel room. The room carpet needs an update.