Ratings based on 1,819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the airport

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Close to the airport, but didn't hear any airport noise. They must be renovating a lot of rooms you. An see thru the windows of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and convenient.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great experience with professional staff. I had to rent a car at the last minute and it was convenient to rent from Firefly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice and clean WLAN stay here again definitely , enjoy it every day while stay very clean hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice to stay with good comfort.Free airport drop off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awkward and dated

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: see above:Upside: Near airport, easy check in, ample parking, near restaurants and roadways, clean. I would still not recommend it.
Cons: Pick a concept, spend money to create a welcoming property, don't patch up this old structure with Band-Aids. It needs a lot of work. Other options
I expected more. The hotel is in the middle of a renovation. Staff was nice. Hotel doesn't know what it wants to be when it grows up, mismatched paint jobs and themes, and the room itself loud dated wall AC, made room feel damp and unpleasantly cold in that general area. My biggest issue however was the hospital institutional like florescent lighting, my gosh it was just the worst. it made the room feel almost scary. It felt like a motel not a hotel. bathroom had very thin low quality towels, just seemed like a place to cut corners. Cheapest isn't always best. Upside: Near airport, easy check in, ample parking, near restaurants and roadways, clean. I would still not recommend it with so many options around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Decent value but..

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: Interior hallway decor.
Location: see above
Stayed for a week. Relatively close to the airport, beaches and to downtown Tampa and very close to 2 decent malls (a hit for the wife and teen daughters). Airport shuttle helped. Lots of restaurants, etc nearby. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and bonus was they have a fridge. However, the hotel is under renovations so be prepared for a less than attractive look in the hall-ways. No roof on part of the common area of the hotel, extremely rustic floors, etc. Also an annoying odour throughout the lobby and the air-conditioning was a little too much in stark contrast to the hot weather outside and in my opinion chilly if you want to hang out in the lobby in shorts and t-shirt. Hotel key got locked out the 2nd day but promptly replaced. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. However, a lot of the facilities staff seemed aloof. On-site restaurant and bar was unassuming in decor but was convenient and had interesting and fairly reasonably-priced menu options. The happy hour "all day" was great !! Will be interesting to see how the renovated courtyard will look. In the meantime, this should be treated as a budget hotel not a regular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Comfortable & Clean

Posted Aug 1, 2014
This is not a fancy hotel, but the rooms are newly remodeled, the bathroom is sparkling clean, the flat screen tv has a good selection of channels, and the beds are very comfortable. I've stayed here several times when I've been in Tampa; this hotel is minutes from a shopping mall, several places to eat, a movie theater, and highway access. That being said, it is also near a couple strip clubs and the walls in between the rooms are not the thickest, but neither of those issues should keep you from staying here; I've never had a problem...just a great night's sleep and a great shower!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In transition

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The food in the restaurant was good! Indian chef, excellent Indian fare.
The hotel is being renovated. It was hard to tell if my room was fully renovated or still in progress. The shower was new; the bathroom floor was filthy with workmen's footprints. The carpet was worn and the upholstered ottoman was actually wet. There was one thin, worn, threadbare blanket on the bed - no bedspread or backup blanket. I won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Awful

Posted Jul 20, 2014
No hot water for two days. No response from management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

last minute reservation

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: having a shuttle to get there
Cons: provide more accurate information regarding shuttle pick up. A map of where the room is located would have been helpful.
Location: I only stayed because I missed my flight. I literally arrived, went to bed, and woke up to obtain a shuttle to get back to the airport.
Everything about my stay was wonderful. However, there was a misunderstanding about the wait for shuttle. I was told I would be picked up in 15 minutes and it was a 45 minute wait. There also was one elevator out of order and it took me a bit to find my room.