Ratings based on 508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Good value, good room

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Staff were friendly and approachable. Great price for our one night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehigh Acres, FL

Nasties Hotel that I have ever stayed in

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Local Hall said it would be agreat meeting place - they defintely know not to recommend at all
Cons: knock the building down
Hotel Room was nasty. Rust in the tub, looks like mold coming from the celing, smelt like cigarettes. A/C made horrible noise, the phone would not allow us to call the Front Desk. Kids running around partying all night and banging on all the doors. Will never stay at this hotel ever again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to concert.
Cons: Complete remodel.
I chose this hotel because it was close to the concert venue. I would not stay again. The room was dirty, the toilet did not work, the bed was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deltona,FL

Nice hotel..perfect for concerts across the street

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We had a very nice stay and loved being so close to the ampa theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Very Quite and Easy Access to Main Highway

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, excellent shower pressure, up to date style of room, flat screen tv, coffee pot, no noise, cold A/C, simple closet with hangers.
Cons: Update A/C unit, extend WiFi signal for those who were further away, better shower curtain, extra sheets, check and clean under the beds.
Location: Downtown was only 15 minutes away, Florida Aquarium, Florida State Fairgrounds, Wawa.
Front desk hostess was very sweet and quickly got our room together, easy check-out as well. Entered into a nice clean room. The A/C was a bit loud at times, but I'm sure it blocked the sounds from the rooms around us and it kept us very cool. We stayed on the far end away from the main office so I assume the WiFi came from there, so our signal was very faint. It stormed at times cable wasn't available, no DVD player. First morning we were greeted by room service and were given fresh towels. Shower pressure was amazing! Since we were unfamiliar with the area, we were always guaranteed a parking spot right in front of our room, no worries. Anytime we left to explore downtown, the turnpike was the next turn from our motel, only a 15 minute drive. Wawa is right down the road with great gas prices and awesome experience of food and service to help get back on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e.g, pompano beach, FL

Great

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We spend only one night, but was great, easy, and faster to made our check in, and check out, good price, worth more, easy to find on web site and made our reservation, perfect, was a great trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to highways and Bush Garden.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: Room key would not work after one day. Had to get reprogrammed
Location: The Florida Aquarium, downtown Tampa, a good place to go and not too far away.
All went well. Had more to do outside the hotel or in Tampa. Did not spend a lot of time on the hotel grounds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff was extremely discourteous and the surrounding neighborhood is very shady
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angela Miles from Longwood

Worst experience ever!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I rented a room for one night. We came to Tampa from Longwood to see a comedy show and visit the hard rock casino - we chose Red Roof Inn because of the location and they advertised "new rooms". The lady in the front office was nice at first - our original room was on the 2nd floor of the building where the office was located, opposite side of the office. We were in our room for an hour after checking in and it felt really humid even though the A/C was on high. So I called the office and she sent a maintenance guy - He tested it and said it wasn't running properly and they would switch us to another room. He went downstairs and came back a few min later and told us we could switch to the room next door, that he was putting that room out of order. So we grab our things and go next door and the room was cooler, however when I went to turn the A/C up on high, this loud rattle noise started, and I mean loud! There was also hair all over the bathroom and the room didn't look like it had been cleaned in awhile. So I turned the A/C back down and tried calling the office several times with no answer each time. I them left and went downstairs, around the building to the office only to find it was locked and no one was there (how can that be good for business??). So I stood they're for a few minutes and then decided to go back to the room. So I head towards the room and I run into the office lady and explained the situation. She gets smart with me saying she "can't keep switching me from room to room" and she would be back and walked off. I stood there for a minute, shocked by her rude behavior because I had done nothing wrong and then decided we would just leave and find another hotel. I went back to the room and told my husband what happened and he became angry at how I was treated, so we started packing up. I turned the ac up on high so she could hear it if she came back before we left and within a minute she was there, knocking on the door. I opened it and she said yeah that is loud and told us she is putting us in a room right next to the office and she said she was sorry. So because she apologized, we decided to look at the room and it was a much nicer, clean and ac cold room, so we decided to stay. The reason I'm writing this as a bad review is because of the rooms being so neglected and old - definitely false advertising - and the staff should never get smart with customers, especially when the hotel was at fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room and quiet. fair enough for the price!