Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

4 days of work plus two days of play

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: they recommended places. all our questions was answered. it was our first time in tampa. they were vety helpful.
Cons: nothing to improve. you are perfect.
Location: internstional mall was perfect. the renaissance hotel was perfect. even though it rained every day. we had no complaints.
its was raining every day in tampa. but every day was perfect knowing we were in going to a clean and perfect room. we arrived early, but they still gave me my room ,even though check was two hours later. which we were very happy. it was two hundred percent perfect. i will definitely recommend and go back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay near everything

Posted Jul 22, 2015
great stay , awesome way of just getting ready and walking up 100ft to the mall and restaurants. Late night fun for the adults with Blue Martini and Bar Lounge right behind hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice hotel, close to mall. Very nice atmosphere

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Had a good time except there was renovation going on which was noisy in the day. Very pleasant & clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Loved the location! Great shopping and dining! Thanks for complimentary anniversary gift!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Beds are not queen size, everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from punta gorda, florida

Champagne and Strawberries

Posted Jul 5, 2015
When checking in, the desk clerk asked if we we staying form an occasion. I mentioned it was our wedding anniversary and complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries arrived at our room. We have stayed here many times when in Tampa for the weekend. It's a five star hotel at 3 star price with lots of fun things to do within 500 feet. Highly recommend for a romantic getaway weekend.....we leave the kids at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wish I could stay longer

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The service
Cons: choice of pillows.
Location: Great location for shopping.
We love the decor and comfort of the lobby. The room was just as nice. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately we were only there for one night but I definitely would stay at this hotel again. The best part was that it was next to a shopping mall (high end stores). I only wish they had foam pillows instead of feathers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to the Mall

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Very nice hotel close to airport and mall;?friendly staff with free valet for handicapped
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fagan

Great place, location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very nice, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Good food and room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Fl

Nice hotel great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Was in town for a concert. Great location. Clean. Would stay here again. Second time here and it dies not dissapoint