Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
right next to international plaza. 20 minutes from the airport. close to many restaurants. close to george steinbrenner field, close to raymond james stadium. the staff is very friendly, my bed was not that comfortable but there was a tag on the bedding indicating that the bed may have been constructed in 2004 so i'm sure it is due for a replacement. the renaissance used to not have room safes, but have installed them recently. the pool area is small but functional. I believe they have constructed a new bar adjacent to the lobby that seems very nice. the renaissance is my "go to" hotel in tampa because of its proximity to the international mall. btw, the gym is large enough and servicable, but probably not for the hard core workout fiends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wonderful food, walk 100 yards/meters to International Plaza Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Homosassa, Florida

Close to the Action yet Elegant and Relaxing

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, d├ęcor, and cleanliness.
Cons: Free internet and longer hours for the spa.
Location: Westshore of Tampa with many restaurants to choose from. We liked that it was connected to the International Mall and its' proximity to Bay Street.
We stayed at this hotel while on a pleasure trip to Tampa. The hotel was beautiful and elegant. Staff was friendly and quick to please. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. The only drawbacks we found were charges for internet access and that the hot tub was not open in the early evening hours -- would have been a perfect Florida night to chill out in the spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massachusetts

Beautifully appointed hotel close to shopping.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pleasant and helpful staff Very nice and comfortable room. Would certainly stY here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very nice... Not a fan of down feather pillows though. Otherwise, excellent! Loved hotel being attached to mall and resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots nearby

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Adjacent to mall.
Location: Nice indoor/outdoor mall connected to the hotel. Great spot if you don't have a rental car to get around.
Nice indoor/outdoor mall connected to the hotel. Great spot if you don't have a rental car to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good stay. Only complaint is restaurant not up to par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London,On

Great locale for closeby shopping/food

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Have stayed 15X as can fly in from Detroit for weekend take hotell shuttle 10min ride and enjoy facilities and walking distance highend shopping and great restaurants ie CapitalGrille,Brio and Blue Martini.Great weekend getaway without high cost car rental
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. I have absolutely nothing negative to comment on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com