Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for getting to the mall and airport

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: staff was great and you could not beat the location
would stay again. Staff great and the location for the mall and airport could not be beaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night,close to the Airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Needed a Hotel to stay close to Airport ,arriving late,no plans to stay in Tampa.
Staff was very friendly and happy with our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Its a good hotel. Stayed there for just one night but it was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The service was outstanding, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, the upkeep was beautiful.
Cons: Some of the pricing. Free WiFi. Smoking rooms.
Location: I didn't particularly have time for much of the community activities and sights, but being right near many shopping options it looked most enjoyable.
Other than the noisy neighbors and the no free WiFi, the place was amazing. Beautiful, friendly, so very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel for a one night stop over!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was well appointed and the decor has a slightly Mexican / artisan theme. The bed was delicious and the staff efficient and courteous.
Cons: We were a little unsure about where we were and were not permitted to park - there is a lack of signage.
Location: The Cheesecake Factory have a restaurant right next door to the hotel and there are many other bars and restaurants all within walking distance.
We stayed at the Renaissance Tampa on arrival in Florida and once again before departing. In my opinion this hotel is perfectly situated if you are looking for somewhere to relax after a long haul flight and before embarking on a long car journey the next day. The hotel is located within the grounds of the Tampa International Mall and only a 5/ 10 minute drive from the airport. We picked up our rental car and drove straight there. (A Satnav is high recommended). Having checked in we went for a wander outside to the restaurant and bars located adjacent to the hotel and of course if you like to shop you will LOVE this location. The Tampa Mall has absolutely everything you could wish for on a shopping trip! Save some time for this though…it's BIG! The hotel staff were great - really welcoming and ensured that check in was a swift process. We were able to secure a late check out of our room on the day of our flight home - this enabled us to shop and then pack up our purchases before departing for the airport. Make sure that you stop by the hotel bar for a quick drink before heading out - there was a lovely bar attendant that remembered us on our second visit (only wish I could remember her name). The food in the restaurant looked amazing too, we would have eaten there but we had made other plans. A great hotel -we will be back next time we visit Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awesome

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The beautiful colors of the carpet and hallways, the room coordination and the staff hospitality.
Cons: If there was a microwave in each room.
Location: A mall and other shops and restaurants are next to hotel.
We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. We love it. Each time we enjoyed the hospitality of the staff. Everyone was very kind and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Awesome 3 night stay. Will definitely return! Pefect location right at the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,FL

Nice hotel close to International Plaza.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
It was an excellent experience. We went with two kids and they had so much fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great experience

Posted Jul 6, 2014
No issues loved the location. Scenery. All was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christy from taiwan

great room

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent, this is the hotel i will always stay when back to Tampa