Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocklawaha, Florida

Great Downtown location, a truly great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: We had tickets to see Jay Leno at the Straz Center, we walked it was just a few blocks.
We were treated like we had rented the Presidential Suite. They staff could not have made us more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Relaxing escape

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Very happy with the room and hotel interior. Breakfast and afternoon hor-d'oeuvres were good.
Cons: Pool, Jacuzzi , outdoor area littered with cigarette butts! Appeared to be no designated smoking area. Butts were shoved between stacked stone walls
Location: Was near to restaurants and best of all it is near that fantastic Riverwalk! Museums and parks were also nearby.
A quiet and relaxing 4 day vacation getaway from cold New England to a comfortably warm and sunny part of Fl. I did lots of walking, reading, eating at cafes, sitting by the pool and low key activities such as a water taxi to see dolphins and visiting of the Plant museum on the grounds of Tampa University. The whole vacation was just what the doctor ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the overall condition of the hotel was pretty good. Did have a very leaky bathtub faucet and the carpeting in my room was a little tattered but it really didn't detract from my enjoyment of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Now I am spoiled when I travel. I loved having a fully equipped kitchen! The staff here was exceptional. So friendly! Every shift, too from Deidre to Tamieshia to Jennifer. The breakfast buffet was expansive and our cleaning lady was very thorough. Recommended-yes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice but could use regular maintenance

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service was prompt and courteous. If you are staying here to go to arena or convention center they shuttle will take you.
Cons: This hotel needs regular deep cleaning, dusting, and sanitizing. The parking lot also needs to be repaved.
Location: Convenient access to the airport - only 11 minutes away. Less than a mile from the convention center, arena, and river walk.
The staff was excellent. Check-in, breakfast staff, shuttle driver, housekeeping staff...all excellent! I really felt welcomed. The bed was comfortable and the shower and water pressure was amazing.The biggest downside to this hotel is the maintenance. Night stands and light fixtures were dusty, leaks in bathroom ceiling were patched up but not very well and could use paint. Unfortunately I found a cockroach in my sleeping quarters. I didn't eat in the bedroom but a prior guest could have. When you have an extended stay hotel, it is imperative that the rooms get a deep cleaning after each stay and it was apparent my room just had the surface spruce ups. They sent someone to deal with the cockroach right away but this is something that tainted an otherwise pleasant visit. At the rate I paid, I don't expect cockroaches.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Did not honor reservation

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Showed up at the hotel. They said that Expedia had oversold them....even though I had confirmed my reservation 2 days earlier. They sent me to a lesser hotel ....20 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Deidre Cotteril GM, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Guran, Thank you for your feedback! Further to our last communications, I want to take this opportunity to again apologize to you for the confusion surrounding the reservation that was made at our hotel, it appears that there was a technology error with the booking system, and thus we were not able to accommodate you for your stay. I am also very sorry that we were not given the chance to fully assist you in relocating to another hotel, as you had left our hotel prior to my Front Office Manager confirming availability at other nearby hotels. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Tampa. Thank you again for your time and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catarina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Family stay for 9 days

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location. Pool/hot tub. Breakfast.
Cons: Firmer mattress. More towels in bathroom.
Location: Close to Riverwalk. Not too many restaurants nearby.
Convenient location. Nice breakfasts every morning. Bed mattress was too soft. Housekeeping did not give us enough towels. Nice pool and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Almost everything starting from hotel proximity to downtown, clean room and welcoming staff.
Cons: Add Sauna if possible
I found this hotel very nice, clean and close to everything in downtown. The hotel staff were also very helpful and make us comfortable during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com