Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nederland

Informatievoorziening en properheid.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Positief was de mogelijkheid van gratis vervoer naar diverse punten in de stad. Het gebruik van het zwembad. De kamer met een keukenblok e.d..
Cons: zie boven
Location: g.b.
De dienstdoende receptioniste was niet erg vriendelijk en gaf weinig duidelijke informatie over de faciliteiten, zoals o.a. verstrekking van koffie, thee en ijsblokjes. Ook was het transfer niet erg duidelijk! De kamer was niet helemaal proper. Op roosters zat een lag stof. Niet van een dag! Weggooi servies bij het ontbijt, heeft niet onze voorkeur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, fl

Could have been a lot better.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The only nice thing about it is it has a separate bedroom.
Cons: The room needed a remake. It's old and dingy looking, nothing like the pictures you see online.
Dishes in the pantry were not clean. No dish-washing soap to clean the untensils we did use even though we requested it twice. Room needs a remake. Just not a pleasant stay. We will not go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Shelley, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your candid review. I sincerely apologize your stay was not satisfactory. I shared your comments with the housekeeping staff as well as the front desk. We intend to correct this issue immediately. We strive for excellence in service and cleanliness and clearly we missed the mark during your stay. We do hope you will reconsider and stay with us the next time you visit Tampa. Shelley, Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alicia from Naples, FL

Red Wings - Stanley Cup

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for a night after the hockey game of my boyfriend's hometown team. We were very pleased with the room, lots of open space, a nice suite. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location is great, walking distance of lots of restaurants and tapas bar. Close to downtown; we were very happy with our stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Pensacola

Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for walking to the Straz Center and great restaurants! Very comfortable. Highly recommend! Will be a return guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Had a great time do not change a thing . Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocklawaha, Florida

Great Downtown location, a truly great hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: We had tickets to see Jay Leno at the Straz Center, we walked it was just a few blocks.
We were treated like we had rented the Presidential Suite. They staff could not have made us more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Relaxing escape

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Very happy with the room and hotel interior. Breakfast and afternoon hor-d'oeuvres were good.
Cons: Pool, Jacuzzi , outdoor area littered with cigarette butts! Appeared to be no designated smoking area. Butts were shoved between stacked stone walls
Location: Was near to restaurants and best of all it is near that fantastic Riverwalk! Museums and parks were also nearby.
A quiet and relaxing 4 day vacation getaway from cold New England to a comfortably warm and sunny part of Fl. I did lots of walking, reading, eating at cafes, sitting by the pool and low key activities such as a water taxi to see dolphins and visiting of the Plant museum on the grounds of Tampa University. The whole vacation was just what the doctor ordered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by elizabeth from colorado

good choice

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
nice pool close to u of tampa and starz parking is $15 per night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the overall condition of the hotel was pretty good. Did have a very leaky bathtub faucet and the carpeting in my room was a little tattered but it really didn't detract from my enjoyment of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Now I am spoiled when I travel. I loved having a fully equipped kitchen! The staff here was exceptional. So friendly! Every shift, too from Deidre to Tamieshia to Jennifer. The breakfast buffet was expansive and our cleaning lady was very thorough. Recommended-yes!