Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great place for family's. Parking can be a problem when they are full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Would stay there again

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location Spacious bedrooms Breakfast
Cons: Parking Refresh furniture, carpet Extend breakfast to 10 am everyday
Good location across from International Plaza. Good costumer service. Overall hotel looks tired, needs new carpet, new furniture. Rooms are spacious, bed was comfortable. I stayed 4 nights, everyday maid made my bed and put fresh towels, dont think she cleaned the sink, toilet, tub nor vacumed the carpet. Parking was 100% full 3 out of the 4 nights, it is a challange to park. Hotel staff very polite and attentive. Breakfast (which is included in the rate) was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

So glad we spent a little extra!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! The rooms were spacious, really nice & comfortable. Staff is friendly & caring. Breakfast was much better than average.
Very nice hotel & very clean.. It was so worth it to us to spend a little extra than we normally would & stay here close to our business meetings. Staff were all incredibly friendly & helpful. We were always greeted with a smile whether it was at the front desk or the housekeeping staff. I will look for another Residence Inn Marriott the next time we're traveling, in hopes they're all this friendly & clean! Breakfast was so much more than a few mini-donuts & instant coffee (like the last hotel we stayed at) and included in the rates. Very good! Kudos to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from St. Augustine, FL

Yankees

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Overnight stay for a Yankees Spring Training game. Very convenient location, walking distance to the stadium!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was excellent--friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to do things for us during our stay.
Cons: Replace carpet in the room and otherwise refresh the rooms.
Location: Large upscale mall across the street. Several restaurants nearby. Convenient to major highways and interstates and airport.
We stayed here for 3 weeks while some work was being done on our home. The rooms are fairly small and cramped (especially when you have everything with you that is needed for 3 weeks), but reasonably workable. Breakfast was better than average. The communal washers and dryers were very handy and priced on the low side. The room was a little tired looking and there was something sticky on the counter in the kitchen when we arrived. There was a large stain on the carpet by the desk. Could use an update/refreshing. The location was excellent for us--reasonably close to both house and office for easy access and near a mall and several restaurants. Parking was inadequate for the number of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay, Friendly staff. Breakfast was a little weak, but overall I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the living room and kitchen areas of the room as they allowed us to spread out beyond the bedroom.
Cons: The check-in was a tad rushed and not as friendly as it should be, although it was during a busy time.
Location: The International Plaza is literally across the street. It's a great location for shopping or a trip to Cigar City Brewery.
The hotel has spacious rooms and is located close to the mall, airport and other local points of interest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janelle from Hollywood

Need to stay near the Stadium? This is your place

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here due to the close proximity of Yankees Spring training. You can walk - but its about a mile. Found the location super as its close to the mall and TONS of great places to eat that are walkable. I would give it 5 stars as the staff was fantastic and helpful and the room was so comfortable - it was like a little apartment...just in case you want to extend your stay. BUT.... The only cons were the random creepy guy in the front smoking the old cigarette butts from the ashtray. He made me nervous. Also - PARKING is tough if you come in late...But there is a nearby parking lot next door and the car was there when we woke up and didnt get towed which is always a plus. Otherwise - those are small details for a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alton from Sunapee

End of Florida stay-Busch Gardens

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights around a trip to Busch Gardens. Location of Hotel was excellent for our travels. We were not there long enough to give it a full review. Employees were very nice and helpful.