Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on outskirts of town

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The room was nice, the pool was nice
Cons: Hotel is under renovations, so I didn't see any problems.
Location: The area was a little shady, with a lot of vagrants around the area. But the hotel was secured.
I had a nice time at this hotel, it was conveniently close to I-275 and on the outskirts of town, while the hotel was being remodeled, I didn't see any major problems, the staff were a little drawn back, not sure of how to handle situations, it was advertised as having breakfast, which only consisted of powdered donuts and coffee. The area was a little shady, with a lot of vagrants around the area. Otherwise the stay was nice.
2 out of 5
by Julie from Philadelphia

Disappointing and Dirty

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness of room and sheets (had little black flecks on them.
Location: Car dealer across the street. We were moving on to another area of the state, so no info on this one.
Our room was dirty. Carpet was dusty around the edges and had not been vacuumed thoroughly. There was hair on the bathroom floor and a baby roach crawled on the wall as we entered. It was too late at night to request another room. There were no tissues in the room and the bathroom was old and crusty looking. When I raised my concerns the next morning, the staff was nice and apologetic, but there was nothing to eat for breakfast except a few powdered donuts....not even any juice, just coffee.
1 out of 5
by H from Florida

Disgustingly dirty in bad area

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This hotel looked ok online but once we checked in we were disgusted by how dirty it was. Also in a bad area. We cancelled our reservation and went to another hotel. I do NOT recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Bronx NY

decent, small modest hotel which serves its purpos

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and comfort were fine.
Cons: The breakfasts were very limited. The channel selections were also limited on the television. And do they really need to charge guests for ice?
Location: the hotel was convenient to the major highway and a number of local Tampa attractions and stores.
We stayed for four nights in a comfortable room which was clean. The television had limited channel choices and the breakfast... or what they called the tiny thing... was to be avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zee from Atlanta, GA

Nice Stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Location and big windows where i can see audi showrooms as i am a big fan of it :)
Cons: Staff courtesy which was not bad at all but they dont say hi hello thank you when present customer comes in or go out or if it comes into line.
Location: Restaurants, market, laundry, highway, showrooms, mall
I recommend this hotel to my friend as it was near to all location like mall gas station restaurant i mean main tampa florida. i liked the location
1 out of 5
by Cliff from Deltona, FL

Disguised shabbiness

Posted Mar 5, 2014
First room given at check-in: fridge had no shelves in it, and one box spring was BROKEN. Second room given (to replace first) was already occupied. Third room had no fridge or microwave. Given SEVERAL bad room keys.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near busch gardens, but trashy

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: near busch gardens
Cons: cleanliness, security
the room was very dirty, and there were strange people staying in the hotel. It did not feel safe, clean, or comfortable. Not worth the extra savings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price or for 1 night but very quite.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
No complaints little smelling. Could. Be cleaner service very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price or for 1 night but very quite.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
No complaints little smelling. Could. Be cleaner service very poor.
1 out of 5
by Kristina from West Palm Beach Fl

Horrible

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Run down, dirty and very sketchy. Did not stay, got a refund after being assigned to nasty rooms.