Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OH

motel undergoing remodeling?

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The comfy bed! The front desk lady, who was probably the manager too. She was very friendly and bubbly.
Cons: Breakfast choices. Making the smoke free zone farther away from outer doors. The smell wafted right up the stairwells.
Location: Nice bike trails near by, Fort DeSoto and some beaches and barrier islands about 1/2 hr. away
My first room smelled of smoke (although it was a smoke-free hotel/motel) and the next morning they switched me to another room right away and that room was actually nicer (less worn furniture, etc) The room was very spacious and the beds and pillows were awesome! The breakfast area was not very clean and there was only waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, or toast to choose from. If you got there in the last half hour and it was gone, too bad. I wasn't in the room often although I was there almost a week. It was just a place to sleep at night. I wouldn't stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Morrisfrom Tell City, IN

Very dissatisfied

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Felt very uncomfortable at this hotel. Housekeeping needs to be greatly improved and furniture is old and needs to be replaced. Sofa had stains on it,, lamp shade was dirty, windows were dirty and one of the beds felt like it was going to fall apart. That's just a few of the problems. I would never recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anytown, USA

Passing through

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, but given everything else, I did look for bed bugs.
Cons: Pretty much everything. This hotel needs serious updating.
Location: Plenty of places to eat neaby.
From the front door, to the elevators, to the room itself, this hotel was the pits. Air conditioner was noisy, carpeting was sticky, and the couch had cigarette burns (non-smokling room). Desk chair was filthy. The help was not very helpful either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
An ok hotel for the price. Staff were very friendly and accomodating. The pool was quite nice. Breakfast not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easily accessable to highway and to Land O Lakes

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to the resorts we were visiting
Location: It is very easy on and off the highway. We felt it is very conveinent to the Land O Lake resorts.
The motel was conveinent to the expressway and had multiple eating establishments nearby. It was also close to the Land O Lakes resorts we were visiting. While the hotel is older it is in good shape. It was clean and for the most part quiet. We were very comfortable and have no complaints. We would recommend it and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dawnfrom Ellenton,Fl

overnight stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most things were ok but there were stains on the bedspread so this was a turn off for the cleanliness.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garryfrom Wesley chapel Florida

Would not recommend

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty the staff unhelpful land when I leave at 6am to go to work I do not expect to see someone sleeping in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warrenfrom Columbia,SC

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Management . Good area to stay . Very well priced.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Topeka

Spend extra to go somewhere else

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides the mold that engulfed the refrigerator, the stink, the I don't give a care attitude, oh and the two 4ft black snakes that were slithering around the pool and that were eventually decapitated in front of us it was great....NOT! We were there for 2 hours and checked out and went to the sleep inn. 100x better