Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Wonderful stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The setting, the facility, the landscaping, a wonderful clean place.
Cons: The coffee at the small coffee bar was terrible.
Location: Near Tampa and Saint Leo University
Saddlebrook is a fantastic place. Great for families. Good dining facilities, like 5 swimming pools, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

an excellent resort, very helpful staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My wife was working at USF and we needed somewhere close by, I had two kids to entertain and this resort was good for that and also a good base to explore the area. We are very impressed by this resort, and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marcifrom miami

nicest hotel in the area

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed in a 2 bd and it was very nice and plenty of space. could use some redecorating but overall was a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andyfrom tampa

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great getaway. Spa is awesome. Dempsey's steakhouse is 5 star. Two great golf courses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mycket trevligt och familjevänligt

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket avkopplande vistelse med en stor och fin pool samt möjlighet till både golf och tennis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with terrible customer service!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It had great amenities and it was very clean.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk was the worst I have ever dealt with in all the hotels that I have lived in. It has very poor customer service.
I read reviews of all the hotels I reserve for my stays before booking and Saddlebrook Resort and spa had a bad review on customer service which I ignored and regretted in the end. It was my first time at saddlebrook and my last time booking at that particular hotel. The Valet, bellboys all had a great human connection and they would be the only ones who might change my opinions about saddlebrook resort and spa but saddlebrook resort management needs to reinforce their staff's customer service otherwise it is terrible if every review written by your guests about this hotel is due to the poor customer service conducted in your front desk. I mean the front desk is the front line for your guests and should be almost perfect. Keep in mind that there are other hotels that have a combination of what a five star hotel should be. So please match the front desk customer service with all the staff on the resort may be the hotel rating actually go up for your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by patrick cotterfrom tampa fl

Had Fun - Nice Property

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. Beautiful grounds. Check-in was extremely pleasant. Only complaint was having to valet and then be driven to our room. As with any place... some things were a bargain and somethings were very expensive. Overall... a Great Stay. 4 star rating dead on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

List of bad experiences goes on and on.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The AC unit broke, and rained in the room, while getting driven around by the staff in a golf cart, got into a head on collision. Also terrible valet services. Was almost late for a wedding because it took ONE HOUR for them I get my car. The staff had an overall negative attitude. The breakfast server made it a point that everyone knew gratuity wasn't included. Wouldn't recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family Travelerfrom Houston, TX

One-Night Stop

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was returning with family after a week in Orlando (Universal & Disney.). Didn't get much time to see everything, but what we did see was nice at the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. A little overpriced for my taste, room was clean, but needs to be remodeled and updated to charge such fees. One thing, for breakfast there were four of us and the bill was over $80.00, for a buffet style. Not what I was expecting to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great spot to unwind

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, but some things to be aware of for your stay. The resort emphasizes central parking with valets and shuttles you to your accommodations on large golf carts. Great for a getaway, but not ideal if you are moving from out of state. The rains in the early summer bring the sound of the Bayou to the Bay Area right outside your door. Those rains also prevented use of the courses, but the Spa can help ease that pain too.