Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is outdated

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Update hotel rooms.
The hotel rooms are outdated and food and beverage is very expensive. $6.00 for a can of coke. Saddlebrook is a beautiful community with lush landscapes and beautiful houses . Valet parking is mandatory and will cost you $30 a day. I might stay there again if hotel is refurbished and updated .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Staff is very pleasant and the pool area is really nice. They also keep up the landscaping nicely! Great for families!
Cons: Again I feel they need to start updating the rooms looking a little worn and dated!
Location: Location is excellent!
We have come to this resort 5 times and have always enjoyed ourselves! It looks like they are starting to update things which is good starting to look a little worn. Need to update furnishings in rooms and replace screens so you can enjoy fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
What a wonderful find! Very clean, spacious rooms, great staff & restaurants with 24 hour room service! Rooms could use some updating but overall just a really sweet place to vacation
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel amenities (pool, golf course, etc.)

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Cons: Service in the restaurants and service in the shops.
Somewhat disappointed on the hotel restaurants and customer service. Wish we would have been provided a calendar of days and times the different restaurants were open during the week. We went to have dinner at the second Dempsey's restaurant and found that it was not open on a Thursday evening. Only one place was open for lunch during the week. The food was basically the same at each restaurant and very pricey! The service was horrible at every place we ate...TD's Sports Grill was slow and the waitress was not attentive and actually spilled ketchup on me and my camera case and never said sorry or cleaned up the ketchup on the floor next to our table. The man who made omelets for breakfast in the main building didn't even seem to want to be there...like we were bothering him. We rented tennis equipment one day around 5pm and when we went to return the equipment the tennis shop was closed. The person who rented the court to us didn't even mention they were closing and what to do with the equipment. We had to look for someone to help us. The bed pillows were very uncomfortable...they flattened out to a pancake as soon as you laid on the them. I used three pillows and couldn't get support under my head. The maid service was good...they cleaned well each day. The pool, tennis courts, golf course and amenities were nice...just wish the staff was the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gonzales, LA

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff, wonderful, relaxing setting.
Cons: Getting around by golf cart was cumbersome at first, but drivers were so friendly that we actually looked forward to seeing them!
What a beautiful resort! I wish we could have stayed longer. We shared a two bedroom suite with friends and found it very comfortable. We hope to return some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Saddlebrook 2015

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Like the accommodations except we need two beds in Kids room
Cons: see above
Location: shopping and gold
This is the second time I have taken my family for a vacation to this resort ; In 2014 I took my wife and youngest son and this year took my wife youngest son and youngest daughter ( although my daughter who is 19 only stayed with us for 4 days). Overall we enjoy the location and returned because we liked it. My only complaints are as follows: I was disappointed when we arrived because they could not get us a two bedroom unit with twin single beds in one room for our children , we improvised by having one of the kids sleep on the couch. I also am not a fan of the valet parking , dinged me $15 dollars a day and every time I needed the car your obliged to tip so $20 to $25 per day for parking and there is lots of parking near our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Florida

NICE AND VERY SECLUDED HOTEL.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Seclusion, comfort, privacy, late check out
Cons: breakfast buffet could use a couple more selections. Also, the greeting to the hotel could be improved somewhat.
Location: It is very close to Tampa and offers more seclusion and privacy than other comparable hotels.
Our stay was very nice and quiet. Our suite had very comfortable beds. The restaurant has an outdoor patio which is a great place for breakfast. Breakfast is good but pretty simple, they should add to it for the cost. They also offered a late checkout upon request, which was much need after a night of partying in ybor which is about 20-25 mins away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaumont, Texas

Wilson March2015

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: It was away from the noise, the facility was well-decorated and very comfortable, and the amenities were world-class.
Cons: Always pay attention to the minute details when striving for excellence - like making sure sliding in-room doors don't squeak when being opened/closed
Location: The location was great with Clearwater Beach and Tampa Bay less than an hour away, as well as adult and child activities onsite.
I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Saddlebrook in March 2015 from a variety of perspectives: 1) if was away from the "noise" and we were able to rest or engage in available acivities as desired, 2) fun activities were readily vailable including golf, tennis, spa, exercise facility, beautiful nature walks, etc. The facilities were amazing and well maintained. The staf was willing and able to please. My family and I have added this world-class destination to our top-five list. William Wilson, Sr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Lovely resort

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The staff is excellent and responsive. From a previous stay, I know that the Spa is excellent. The grounds are extensive and lovely.
Cons: More dining options, especially for dinner.
Saddlebrook has much to recommend it. The surroundings are beautiful, and depending on your preference, golf or tennis resources are excellent. The staff is excellent and eager to please. Accommodations are extremely comfortable but not really high end. Dining options are fine, but not gourmet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ianfrom Sarasota

Valentine's getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Great room, golf, tennis, spa service