Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

an excellent resort, very helpful staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My wife was working at USF and we needed somewhere close by, I had two kids to entertain and this resort was good for that and also a good base to explore the area. We are very impressed by this resort, and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with terrible customer service!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: It had great amenities and it was very clean.
Cons: Customer service at the front desk was the worst I have ever dealt with in all the hotels that I have lived in. It has very poor customer service.
I read reviews of all the hotels I reserve for my stays before booking and Saddlebrook Resort and spa had a bad review on customer service which I ignored and regretted in the end. It was my first time at saddlebrook and my last time booking at that particular hotel. The Valet, bellboys all had a great human connection and they would be the only ones who might change my opinions about saddlebrook resort and spa but saddlebrook resort management needs to reinforce their staff's customer service otherwise it is terrible if every review written by your guests about this hotel is due to the poor customer service conducted in your front desk. I mean the front desk is the front line for your guests and should be almost perfect. Keep in mind that there are other hotels that have a combination of what a five star hotel should be. So please match the front desk customer service with all the staff on the resort may be the hotel rating actually go up for your hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

List of bad experiences goes on and on.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The AC unit broke, and rained in the room, while getting driven around by the staff in a golf cart, got into a head on collision. Also terrible valet services. Was almost late for a wedding because it took ONE HOUR for them I get my car. The staff had an overall negative attitude. The breakfast server made it a point that everyone knew gratuity wasn't included. Wouldn't recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great spot to unwind

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, but some things to be aware of for your stay. The resort emphasizes central parking with valets and shuttles you to your accommodations on large golf carts. Great for a getaway, but not ideal if you are moving from out of state. The rains in the early summer bring the sound of the Bayou to the Bay Area right outside your door. Those rains also prevented use of the courses, but the Spa can help ease that pain too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris D. from Philadelphia

Nice but needs more TLC

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Saddlebrook is fairly typical of the resort communities you find in Hilton Head, Amelia Island Plantation and other resorts that are wrapped inside of large gated residential communities. The resort is set among privately-owned condos, townhomes and single family homes. The steak restaurant (steaks are $42-$45), pool areas, tennis courts, pro shop and common areas are very nicely kept. We also rented golf clubs and were outfitted with a bag filled with brand new Nike clubs! However, many of the resort's 2-story resort units feel a little tired. Our slider to the balcony was impossible to slide and came off the tracks when we pulled harder, balconies are being rebuild everywhere, and the entry areas to the rooms are non-descript with indoor/outdoor carpet on the common areas. Bottom line: Wood built and wood-sided units in S Florida take a pounding from the weather and require a ton of upkeep and maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Z from miami lakes fl

Graduation weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Everyone was so helpful and accommodating. Our 2 bedroom suite was wonderful short walk to pool. Pool is very clean and BIG. We recommend this resort for families with children, teenagers, and golfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lee from Australia

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our 2nd time here..first time here we stayed in a hotel style room, 2 QB .( there was 3 of us). Too small..this time we Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool for 3 nights, Memorial Day weekend. Enough room for 4 adults and 14 yr old, ( took the parents when they were visiting) it was great having 2 bathrooms, full kitchen and separate lounge/dining area & balcony.. Although only outdoor chairs for 3. The Flip out couch in lounge has innerspring mattress on it, ( my 14 ur old stated very comfortable) , there's a tv in lounge and one in each bedroom.. Organised activities to keep everyone amused if you weren't off sightseeing, and awesome pool! You can cook in ur room or they have pool bar and cafe through to lovely "Dempseys" restaurant..bit overpriced but when on holidays :) And don't forget the. $15 a day for valet parking, soon adds up ! Very comfortable stay. Would recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with kids love it!!!

Posted May 28, 2014
Best holiday weekend ever ,we have a great with friends and family only 25 minutes from bush gardens