Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnstown, Pa

Nice hotel but

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Facilities were nice and well maintained
Location: Traffic in Tampa is busy.
The room we were assigned had the worst bay view in the place. At low tide the bay by our room dried up and smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Strathroy ON Canada

Nice quiet and relaxing Suites

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: very quiet evenings with sun sets right on the water
Cons: cheat sheets had estimated times that could be updated to estimate for traffic
Location: Close to Tampa Airport, Bush Gardens and Adventure Island. Easy driving distance to Florida Aquarium, Amalie arena & Raymond James Stadium
Front Desk Staff were on their A game for our stay. Room & appliances neat and clean. Very quite relaxing stay. Kid friendly with little beach, pool, beach volleyball and fire pit. Excellent cheat sheet provided when checking in on local points of interest, groceries, malls, restaurants, stadiums and attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The staff was incredibly accommodating, my particular room was on the end and had a great view and was extremely comfortable! The only downside was the lack of amenities right by the property, if you were in need of any groceries, etc a car was necessary to my understanding. This isn't a deal breaker, but good to know for planning purposes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Great location, really close to airport 20 min to clear water beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

A unique hotel and relaxing spot on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean grounds, great views....
Cons: Scratchy towels, extend free coffee in the lobby until 11
Location: Loved the cafe next door in he Wells Fargo bldg, wish we would have gone earlier in the week...they had great breakfast sandwiches and coffee.
What a great place, so happy we chose this over the normal chain hotels. We loved the balcony off our room, the views were fantastic. A perfect spot for beautiful sunsets every night we were there loved using the charcoal grill and fire pit, what a great way to meet other guest. We randomly chose this and could not be happier with our spring break bacation. Close to the airport and centrally located between st petes beach and Dunedin beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Location ok, but beds very uncomfortable and housekeeping only every three days
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We will address the issue you experienced immediately to ensure it does not occur again in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope you give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The grounds were very pretty - tiki torches were lit each night, small beach was well kept. Pool was clean and heated. Exercise equipment available.
Location: Busch Gardens was nearby.......beaches were about 30 to 45 minutes away.
Our room was comfortable and clean. The grounds were nice, the staff was courteous and helpful. Only drawback was the location, at least a 30 minute to an hour drive to beaches and tourist destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and Yankee spring training.
Cons: Ice maker in our refrigerator didn't work but we were given bags of ice when requested.
Location: Close to St. Pete, Clearwater, Tampa airport, and Yankee spring training.
Location was great. Easy to drive to stores, restaurants, beaches. Shuttle from hotel will take you to airport or local restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Parking under the Hotel and was clean and grounds were maintained well. Friendly people at reception desk.
Cons: An occasional guest would be very loud in the evening.
Location: We enjoyed Clearwater Beach and also Weedon Island Preserve is very close and you can rent canoes to travel through the preserve.
Beautiful sunsets looking out over Tampa Bay. The hotel also provided transportation to the airport and looking dining establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre cruise stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Good shuttle service and very clean. Perfect for one night or would be good for extended stay with kitchen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.