Ratings based on 2,775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel with lots to offer...

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: This hotel offered a nice bay view with a full kitchen and comfortable environment. There were quite a few nice events to view outside of the balcony
Cons: Lots of noise outside of the room while cleaning staff transitioned from room to room. Not sure how that can be improved....
Location: Access to clearwater beach was extremely close and convenient. Pops and Sons was a great spot for breakfast and the staff there were friendly.
We arrived extremely late. However, the staff made arrangements for a late arrival. Parking was limited when we arrived. But each day thereafter, there was convenient parking and access to the unit when trying to get groceries and other items up the stairs. Security was definitely on point each time you entered the facilities allowing for a safe experience. Other than that, there was very little interaction between the front desk or any other staff member on site.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando , florida

Pricey for value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pictures on the web better than actual facility. Rooms small and outdated. Needs updating . Hallways to room dark and gloomy. Staff nice but not a return back for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax, va

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great suite, view, pool. Staff was very friendly and accomadating. Will go back again. Great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Lovely Bay View Suite

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Loved the bay view balcony. Awesome customer service.
Cons: Curtains instead of blinds on the bedroom windows would improve the level of darkness at night.
Location: Lovely bay front beach area, great for families and friendly sport activity. Awesome seafood restaurant just across the street with waterfront view.
Sailport was the perfect place for my stay. I was in town for one night, last minute decision to attend an event. I was able to do my computer work on the balcony with a nice view of the bay to help me relax and feel calm. The bed was firm and comfortable, the room clean, and the kitchen great quality. The customer service was superb! Jerry Banks at the front desk was very kind and knowledgable of the area. He was so helpful by contacting his suggested restaurant to ensure they would cater to my diet and need for wifi. If I return to the area again, I will plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Great views, very nice pool and whole area, close ride to all atractions and st Petersburg beaches
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Large living area with full kitchen
Cons: There was construction being done right by our room which was very loud and distracting with a lot of dust being thrown about
Location: Shopping is close by. There are beaches where a person could rent jet skis or sit on the beach. Restaurants very close ca
The room was more than expected. A couple of days we sat on the deck and watched the ocean almost the entire day. It was very relaxing and the view at night was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock CO

Close to airport

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Kind size bed in back bedroom was very comfortable, just a little noisy
Cons: Living room sleeper sofa could use to be replaced.
Location: Whiskey Joes barefoot bar was great.
The hotel was close to the airport which is what we were looking for with 6 people in our group. View was more of the parking lot than of the bay. The sleeper couch was very dated and very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We will address the issue you experienced immediately to ensure it does not occur again in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope you give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Experience was ok. Noisy at night. A lot if parties
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We will address the issue you experienced immediately to ensure it does not occur again in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope you give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Trussville Al

Stay again

Posted Jun 4, 2015
The price and location were great for what we did. Homassa Springs, St Pete Beach, Ybor City, and Busch Gardens. Very convenient. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious for the price with full kitchen, 2 bedrooms with queen beds and nice balcony. Hotel allowed you to check out fishing equipment, volley balls for the sand court, and has a free shuttle around the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

nice hotel on the bay

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: rooms are very clean.
Location: close to airport
The room was very clean and well equipped. We had a nice view of the bay as I guess all the rooms do. Close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.