Ratings based on 2,615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. No beach.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean.
Cons: It would be nice to be able to step into the ocean.
Location: There are two good restaurants within walking distance. The complex is distant from everything else.
We had a good stay. Our only complaint was that there was no access to the water. Odd for a hotel on the water. This is a very quiet hotel. There is no food available on site. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel close to water with beautiful sunsets

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Great office staff, very helpful and friendly. Nice accommodations at a reasonable price.
Cons: Some units could use a slight face lift with paint; bed was a little uncomfortable - lumpy.
Location: Boat rentas & several restaurants nearby. Public beach access on causeway. Clearwater beach is approx. 30 minutes away. Shopping mall 10 min away
Stayed for almost 4 weeks. All balconies have a view of the water. One and two bedroom suites available. Cafe next door that serves breakfast and lunch Monday through Friday. Small 24-hour "store" in the office for essentials including sandwiches, wine, beer, soft drinks, ice cream, candy and toiletries. Office provides fishing gear for fishing on the pier as well as volleyball for volleyball court. Heated pool, outside exercise equipment, covered parking, Quiet out-of-the-way location. Ski-do and boat rentals nearby. Nightly firepit available to sit around and visit with other guests. Property is very well maintained and suites are stocked with kitchen dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher. Shuttle available. Free daily newspaper. Tenant washer and dryer facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homosassa, Fl

Nice Hotel on Tampa Bay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Waterfront location and nice accommodations.
Cons: Nothing really, we understood that renovations were underway.
Location: Located just off Hwy 60 near the Suncoast Parkway. Only roughly 30 minutes from Clearwater beach. Just minutes from the airport and downtown Tampa
Very nice hotel over looking Tampa Bay. Our room was on the fourth floor and the view from our balcony was of the volleyball/beach hut area. Very beautiful sunsets on both nights. The room was spacious and comfortable with plenty of room to sprawl out. There was one T.V. in the living room with a DVD player attached as well as one T.V. in the bedroom. A small kitchenette took care of any eating/cooking you might need with a range, microwave oven, fridg and dishwasher as well as a set of dinnerware and pots and pans. The hotel was undergoing some renovations although we didn't see anything of the sort other then notices hung up to alert residents. Our room was just a tad dated with some slight cosmetic things( scuffed paint, chipped tile, etc) letting you now they had yet to reno our current room. No big deal to us as that's not why we stay in a hotel at all. Very nice hotel, we will definitely stay here again as well as recommend this hotel to any and all looking for a great hotel to stay at in the Tampa Bay Area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Everyone there was very polite and helpful. Very accommodating. The location is so convenient, very easy to get to and from airport. And great places to eat. Free shuttle to some of the best places to eat.:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Year end vacation.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Quiet location close to the center of the city.
Cons: Dinning choices
Location: Right on the bay close to beaches
Looking to get some sun and rest before the long winter set in. Started looking for flight, car, and lodging in Florida anywhere west coast mid-state. Never been to Tampa to stay but passed thru many times. The hotel was perfect easy to get to from the airport and right on the bay. Beautiful spot, great sunsets and lots of birding. There were no restaurants other than the Rusty Pelican which is not considered dinning on a budget so we drove most times if we wanted to eat out. We did eat in 1/2 the time and the kitchen was well equipped for what we needed. I would recommend this hotel for couples who like a quiet spot with plenty of sunshine and a "small beach" but no access to swimming. They did have a great outdoor pool along the water and plenty of outdoor seating whether by the pool, on the beach or a large sun bathing platform which is also along the water. This hotel is walking distance to very little so a car is a necessity. There was a shuttle but was not clearly marked as to where it would take you are for what cost?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Well worth the money spent

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Location facility staff and resources all excellent. Staff very attentive friendly quick and accommodating facility well kept kitchen well equipt with basic necessities kid friendly and convienent. Will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Enjoyed the location, private beach areas, and walking distance to a few restaurants. Unique rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee

rooms need updates

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Beach, fire pit, staff, view.
Cons: Facilities
Location: Very convenient to airport.
Very noisy. Bedrooms have windows in the hallway which make it too light and hard to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Key West, FL

Great hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The location gives easy access to both Tampa and St Pete. The rooms all have nice views. The staff is really nice and helpful. Overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Vero Beach, FL

Nice view of the bay.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly, room was clean, bay view was lovely.
Cons: Updating, better decorating.
Room was clean, layout is a little strange but plenty of room for two people. Bed was comfortable. Building is older and could use some updating (furnishings and textiles are mismatched - but some of the units are owner-occupied, so each one is probably different in this regard), but the suite was very clean.