Ratings based on 2,746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago il

Location location

Posted May 31, 2015
The location was impeccable! Close to downtown Tampa and Clearwater! Clean and not too crowded. Quiet for the most part. The view from the suite balcony was amazing. Very pleased with cleanliness. Doesn't look too great on the outside but security is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view of Bay. Ideal for a family or couple.

Posted May 21, 2015
Quiet and Luxurious. Everything was good except for one of the staff members. She was snotty and crass. Other than that, good hotel. Remedial training in niceties for office staff required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moncton, NB

Nice hotel!!!

Posted May 18, 2015
Spacious room with nice view. Beach (no access to water), nice pool. Staff were super friendly and accommodating even got an early check-in. We enjoyed staying at this hotel and would do so again!👍
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Conveniently located, waterfront views

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff is friendly and very accommodating. Conveniently located, just 10 minutes from Tampa Airport. Lots of excellent restaurants nearby, and public beaches within walking distance, and if you want to go to Clearwater Beach, it is a straight shot across the bay to the gulf. If you like to fish, there is a fishing pier and lots of fish. The hotel office has loaner rods and reels for residents at no charge...just leave a photo ID, which is returned when you bring the gear back. The facility is well cared for, clean, and very comfortable. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool layout to a laidback bayside hotel.

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel has a lovely layout that allows each room some view of the bay. This doesn't mean it has the best view of the bay, but it still allows a beautiful view. The location of this hotel allows a central position to many Tampa landmarks and attractions. I enjoyed my stay as the room we rented was in great condition and had plenty of space for two people. I would greatly recommend staying here. The only point I would mention is that most of the staff seemed mechanical, from the security guard to the lobby staff. Otherwise, it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Pleasant and quiet.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: We liked the small quiet beach area, even though there was no actual access to the water. The fire pit at night was a very nice touch.
Cons: A grab bar in the shower/bath area would be appreciated, as well as a hook on the bathroom door for robes, etc. Chairs in the living room needed.
Location: There was really not much to do within walking distance; however the hotel provided shuttle service to nearby restaurants, and malls.
We had an xcellent check-in, nice staff. Pool area was pleasant, as was the deck area. Would have been nice if there was a bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly GREAT hotel!

Posted May 9, 2015
We have stayed here 5 times now and we just love it! From the little beach to the heated pool and the fire pit to enjoy the sunsets!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Stay away.

Posted May 6, 2015
my family and i arrived at the hotel at 1030am and didnt check in till 330pm. they didnt have the proper rooms for us and i ended up paying extra for an updated room. This hotel also doesnt provide toom service which wasnt indicated on the expedia website. Tried calling expedia and was told to deal with the hotel since it was a packaged deal. I would never recommend this hotel/ website to anyone ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We will address the issue you experienced immediately to ensure it does not occur again in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope you give us the opportunity to make it up to you in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Nice room and view was amazing!!!

Posted May 5, 2015
The room was confortable and had a good setup and view of the bay. The bed could have been.a bit.more comfy. Good places to eat around the suites and free shuttle service was awesome!!!.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Had a great time while in Tampa definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by charlie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for the positive review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.