Ratings based on 2,312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Dated hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Considering the location, I would tear this hotel down and rebuild. Or gut and redo room by room.
Location: Great location on the bay. Plenty to do nearby.
Opinions are based on individual expectations and tastes, so can be subjective based on guests. In my opinion the Sailport is outdated and the pictures online were not even close to what this place looks like. We checked out of this hotel after the first night, and quite frankly if it weren't for the late arrival, we would not have stayed the first night. The suite was old and dingy, and efforts to make it more suitable were fruitless because of the age of the property. When we arrived no one greeted us at the main gate, the booth was empty, and no one to provide direction. I had to find a cart to put our baggage on, I found my way to check in, which was on the second floor, was greeted by a receptionist who didn't even bother to pick up her face to greet us, or even look at us, no smile, nothing. Would not return, nor would I ever recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Nice hotel the people are friendlys near to the beach a lot staff to do I loved nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Not much, the outside facilities were nice
Cons: Cleaning service and stock supplies. Not enough towels for four and no soaps, shampoos, etc...
Location: Drive to everything, no beach access
Not at all what we expected, distance to everything, set-up like a condo - no cleaning service but once and no supplies such as enough towels, shampoo, soap, etc... Huge bug!!!!!! Wasn't clean enough that we felt like cooking and eating there, we left out as often as possible. Low class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan P.R.

Very nice

Posted Aug 21, 2014
For relaxation is perfect and for business is perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville,TN

Me Time!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Right on the Bay! Very spacious suite! Love the View!!!!
Location: The best of both Worlds!!! Tampa on 1 side and Clearwater/St. Pete on the other
Being from Fla u don't always get to enjoy it. So, I needed some Me time and Sailport wast the Place!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax, FL

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The view was amazing and the room was very clean. We will definitely be staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Beautiful view of the water, comfortable, clean

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great stay, well kept grounds, clean rooms, fully functional kitchen , helpful staff. Overall we enjoyed this stay and I would definitely recommend this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The hotel was generally good. The beds are comfortable. The view on the beach was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Great

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wounderful . I will stay at this hotel again, great customer services. Beautiful view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

OK

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: NEED ICE DISPENSERS THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY
Location: GOOD LOCATION
OK THEY NEED TO CLEAN ROOMS EVERY DAY WHICH THEY DID NOT