Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: It was close to cacino
The hotel did nothing to make it memorable except charge too much for food and drinks and of course, the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

Mom and I had a great time!

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Check-in and out was easy. Staff was fantastic, including security.
Cons: Wish there were more non-smoking rooms/areas in casino.
Location: Several restaurants and cafe within thee facility. Casino is main attraction, but hotel is just a few minutes from the Tampa airport.
The first thing we noticed was the friendliness of the staff. They looked and acted professionally, but they went the extra mile. If we needed directions, they didn't just tell us how to get there, but escorted us while engaging in conversation with us. Room was nice and large with 2 queen beds, a small table with chairs and a large bathroom. All was clean and well maintained. We had evening turndown while we were out to dinner. Wish we had planned to spend an extra night or two!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS!!! Super hotel!!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location! Close to the International Mall and St. Pete! Love this area! So much to do! Also close to Ybor City Saturday morning market!
FABULOUS!!! Super hotel!! The room was terrific! The atmosphere was wonderful! The food was excellent! The grounds and decorations were spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

bad front desk

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Front desk, a specific one person. Morning restaurant is so poor. No cafe? Unbelievable as a Casino hotel.
Location: Sorround area of this hotel, nothing.
Front desk is not good. A man said "No non-smoking room available, we can prepare for one smoking room" inspite of my Non-smoking room reseration. I accepted it reluctantly. 30 minutues later my wife asked for the room change to another front desk it was easily changed to the Non-smoking room. There were plenty of Non-smoking room available. I never use this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom O - H - I - O

Good casino experience.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Room was very comfortable.
Location: Less than an hour from Clearwater & St. Pete beaches
Smoking room. Rare anymore. Nice sized casino. Plenty of eating options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nice casino; liked the area
Cons: Relationship with vendors used to attract guests. Terrible, terrible experience for a price of $700 / room. This should never happen to anyone
Location: n/a
Booked through Expedia and experience was terrible. Hotel DID NOT honor the rate I was quoted from Expedia but did help resolve situation
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

4 diamonds?? More like 4 cubic zirconia

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I'm appalled that this place was rated four diamonds by AAA ... The rates were obscene as was the general smell of the property. I'm not saying it was a complete dump but relative to the price I paid and the rating it received it should spotless and more high end of an experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karol jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claus jensenfrom kastrup

Stort

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel med kæmpe kasino, fine store rum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Upgrade

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Our suite
Cons: The casino especially the older machines needs to be updated!!!!
Location: Great location
The friendly hotel hostess upgraded us to a beautiful suite that we totally enjoyed. The bellboy that handled our luggage was very friendly and helpful...overall a great experience!