Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FABULOUS!!! Super hotel!!

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location! Close to the International Mall and St. Pete! Love this area! So much to do! Also close to Ybor City Saturday morning market!
FABULOUS!!! Super hotel!! The room was terrific! The atmosphere was wonderful! The food was excellent! The grounds and decorations were spectacular!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

bad front desk

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Front desk, a specific one person. Morning restaurant is so poor. No cafe? Unbelievable as a Casino hotel.
Location: Sorround area of this hotel, nothing.
Front desk is not good. A man said "No non-smoking room available, we can prepare for one smoking room" inspite of my Non-smoking room reseration. I accepted it reluctantly. 30 minutues later my wife asked for the room change to another front desk it was easily changed to the Non-smoking room. There were plenty of Non-smoking room available. I never use this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom O - H - I - O

Good casino experience.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Room was very comfortable.
Location: Less than an hour from Clearwater & St. Pete beaches
Smoking room. Rare anymore. Nice sized casino. Plenty of eating options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nice casino; liked the area
Cons: Relationship with vendors used to attract guests. Terrible, terrible experience for a price of $700 / room. This should never happen to anyone
Location: n/a
Booked through Expedia and experience was terrible. Hotel DID NOT honor the rate I was quoted from Expedia but did help resolve situation
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

4 diamonds?? More like 4 cubic zirconia

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I'm appalled that this place was rated four diamonds by AAA ... The rates were obscene as was the general smell of the property. I'm not saying it was a complete dump but relative to the price I paid and the rating it received it should spotless and more high end of an experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland

Upgrade

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Our suite
Cons: The casino especially the older machines needs to be updated!!!!
Location: Great location
The friendly hotel hostess upgraded us to a beautiful suite that we totally enjoyed. The bellboy that handled our luggage was very friendly and helpful...overall a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FUN

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Very cold inside, but nice and clean and we had fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Good hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We got to the hotel at 10am and a room was ready by 11am. We were very happy with our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dunbar Scotland

Excellent service ..room superior...

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff, size of rooms, facilities
Wonderful night at theHARD Rock, room very spacious, comfortable, great facilities. Staff fabulous, JJ the porter who greeted us on arrival was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ialtuna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com