Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Was construction going on at the time around the outside of the hotel, was a little annoying but it ther than that it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

good hotel that's all

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Well I've stayed in hundred of hotels. we were down in tampa for a contest and I picked this hotel bc the price was great and location was perfect. and it looked great online and had good reviews. What they don't tell you is that there is major construction along the river on the hotel side. Cranes, machines, boats, etc... I mean I didn't care but yanno thought the price was high for that going on. Also the staff was awesome except for one angry shuttle driver. The hotel shuttle is great- it drives u anywhere within 3 miles of hotel. There are no real good places to eat in downtown. the hotels food was the best. And a short shuttle to Ybor is always fun for good food and cheap beer specials. Hotel bar super expensive for a beer. soo lame. I ended up buying beer at the gift shop which was still high. You can walk to a local tavern called Hattricks. it was ok, bunch of wannabe football players wearing jerseys yelling at the TV's. Also no fridge in room. the street side view was crappy. complain and move to balcony room. fri and sat nights shuttle is always packed and slow. Cabs are super expensive so use the shuttle. Other than some typical stuff it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

One day stay for Cruise

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: location
Location: walk along the river walk and see the pretty night view.
The location is fantastic. It is on the riverwalk. The view in the night is pretty. Very relax to walk around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with excellent location & fair price!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Always staff around to assist you! Helpful staff, clean, good location!
Cons: the price of overnight valet is a bit outrageous for someone who has already paid for a room and you don't have much choice. Softer beds!
Location: Riverwalk is awesome, we walked down to the port, had a drink then took streetcar back to 10 and walked over to Jacksons then back to hotel. GREAT!!
Hotel was very nice and clean! Only 1 restaurant not offering much, but pretty good breakfast options. No complimentary coffee or anything!! Room furniture, bedding, etc was very nice, the bed was very, very hard and really hurt my back. Staff was friendly and did their job. Bartender was anxious after boss came over and told him he needed to wait around for a meeting on Friday night after 5 when it's a holiday weekend, he had family in town and was supposed to be getting off!! How inconsiderate of the hotel to do that to an employee!! He only told us because my husband liked him and asked him if he would be around when we came back. He was trying to be positive about it, but had family waiting at home for him, so it seemed since he tried not to say too much about it. Take care of your employees because they are the ones taking care of the customers!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The walls show the age of the hotel but made up for by the excellent service, cleanliness and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

River View

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing. So patient and generous with information.
Location: Walking distance to campus of UT
Nice views of the river Close to UT. The hotel was very clean and the pool area had plenty of chaise lounges. Towels were set up on every chair every morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PNW

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Great location, right on the river, walking distance to many downtown sites, including Amalie Stadium, very helpful staff all around--front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, valet, bell service, shuttle drivers--and awesome complimentary shuttle within 3 miles of hotel, super handy. Our stay was only dampened by the city construction noise on/around the hotel. Once that is completed, it will be even nicer to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to venue( pig&jig

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs fixing up.
Location: River walk
Tampa is all under construction, hotel did their best considering .Staff was great,no issues.price was fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Chose this hotel due to convenient location. Found the facility to be adequate, but not necessarily extraordinary. The staff were friendly and courteous, and made up for the otherwise average experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Update the in-room coffee makers for those of us that like to sleep in. :)
Location: Visit the microbrewery in Ybor. Great beer and food.
This hotel met all our expectations except for the coffee maker in the room that overflowed each time. We figured out that the pods are too big for the Mr Coffee. There is complimentary coffee in the lobby so choose that instead. Our room was very clean, which is our first priority. The view of the river was lovely as well. The hotel is conveniently located. We walked to the Aquarium and took the trolley from there to Ybor.