Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, FL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Location: The Columbia Restaurant in Ybor City is a must. Wonderful Cuban / Spanish food.
Would definitely stay there again - however found the king bed a little hard to get comfortable on. Service, food, room service, decor, cleanliness were all good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel location perfect for touring Tampa

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: In house dining menu and quality could be improved.
Allowed us to take trolley to old city and Hotel close enough to go to good places for dinner downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Close to arena

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Nice veiw,pool, location. Great and friendly service.
Location: Hockey game. Restaurants
Stayed one night to go to Tampa-Pittsburg hockey game. Great staff and service. Walking distance to rink. Down town was interesting and seemed safe. Great location and we got a good price 101 CDN. I would recomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Everything was wonderful! Great staff, clean rooms and great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, FL

Great hotel with view of Riverwalk

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Even though there is construction going on outside the hotel on the Riverwalk it was still a very enjoyable and comfortable experience. The hotel staff are exceptional. This was my first stay at a Sheraton and I was very impressed. A+++!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Het is ok

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Al heeft Sheraton een dure naam, hotel is netjes en schoon, niet echt bijzonder. Er komen parkeerkosten bij
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Was construction going on at the time around the outside of the hotel, was a little annoying but it ther than that it was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

good hotel that's all

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Well I've stayed in hundred of hotels. we were down in tampa for a contest and I picked this hotel bc the price was great and location was perfect. and it looked great online and had good reviews. What they don't tell you is that there is major construction along the river on the hotel side. Cranes, machines, boats, etc... I mean I didn't care but yanno thought the price was high for that going on. Also the staff was awesome except for one angry shuttle driver. The hotel shuttle is great- it drives u anywhere within 3 miles of hotel. There are no real good places to eat in downtown. the hotels food was the best. And a short shuttle to Ybor is always fun for good food and cheap beer specials. Hotel bar super expensive for a beer. soo lame. I ended up buying beer at the gift shop which was still high. You can walk to a local tavern called Hattricks. it was ok, bunch of wannabe football players wearing jerseys yelling at the TV's. Also no fridge in room. the street side view was crappy. complain and move to balcony room. fri and sat nights shuttle is always packed and slow. Cabs are super expensive so use the shuttle. Other than some typical stuff it was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

One day stay for Cruise

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: location
Location: walk along the river walk and see the pretty night view.
The location is fantastic. It is on the riverwalk. The view in the night is pretty. Very relax to walk around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with excellent location & fair price!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Always staff around to assist you! Helpful staff, clean, good location!
Cons: the price of overnight valet is a bit outrageous for someone who has already paid for a room and you don't have much choice. Softer beds!
Location: Riverwalk is awesome, we walked down to the port, had a drink then took streetcar back to 10 and walked over to Jacksons then back to hotel. GREAT!!
Hotel was very nice and clean! Only 1 restaurant not offering much, but pretty good breakfast options. No complimentary coffee or anything!! Room furniture, bedding, etc was very nice, the bed was very, very hard and really hurt my back. Staff was friendly and did their job. Bartender was anxious after boss came over and told him he needed to wait around for a meeting on Friday night after 5 when it's a holiday weekend, he had family in town and was supposed to be getting off!! How inconsiderate of the hotel to do that to an employee!! He only told us because my husband liked him and asked him if he would be around when we came back. He was trying to be positive about it, but had family waiting at home for him, so it seemed since he tried not to say too much about it. Take care of your employees because they are the ones taking care of the customers!!