Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldbronn

Gutes Hotel in Highway Nähe

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Personal sehr freundlich , gute Reklamations Bearbeitung.
Cons: Zimmer Austtung , Betten in allen Zimmern auf guten Standard bringen
Wir verbrachten zwei Nächte im Springhill Suites in Tampa. Erstes Zimmer 411 Betten eine absolute Katastrophe. Unterbau und Matratzen knarrten und sind überfällig zum tauschen. Nach einer sehr schlechten Nacht reklamiert neues Zimmer zum testen bekommen 412 um Welten besser. Also wer 411 bekommt vor dem auspacken Betten testen ! Aber das war schon das negative. Hotel sauber , gepflegt , Personal sehr freundlich , Frühstück für amerikanische Verhältnisse gut .. ach ja natürlich wieder Plastik Besteck , Styropor Becher und Styropor Teller passt einfach nicht zu der Hotelklasse. Aber brauchen unsere Freunde in den USA scheinbar...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williams

Nice hotel, close to shopping, restaurants, etc.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
With the exception of the dirty coffee cup found in the night stand draw, everything was nice. The breakfast is really nice too. Nice variety of hot items, coffee or juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Slidell, Louisiana

Just like home!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I was skeptical about booking after reading some bad reviews, but I'm so glad I booked!! This hotel was very clean, the staff was super friendly and helpful, and you really can't beat the price. I loved the firm beds and soft linens. Breakfast was more than adequate for my family, always a nice selection. I will definitely book this hotel for future vacations. About a 20 minute drive to Busch Gardens. Thank you, Springhill Suites, for making us feel right at home!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by General manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our property and staff. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Jessica Cook General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to different attractions

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Trainning room with some kind of weight trainer machine
Location: Brandon - Faulkenberg Rd
Rooms were clean, hotel personel very friendly, and housekeeping was very nice. Negative is that on some days there was no hot water. The elevator was broken the first two days of our visit and it took a while to get to our rooms on the 6th floor. The trainning room had only machines for cardio. A all-purpose weight trainer would really be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: See Above
Your people at the front desk were outstanding. Only minor problem was A/C in room did not work on the last morning we were there, but was not a major problem for us. Fortunatel the weather was not too hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good hotel, midway between Tampa and Orlando

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good selection (and great prices) in the little snack corner
Cons: Nothing serious to complaint about.
Location: There's a shopping mall and a few restaurants near by. But keep in mind it's Florida quality - lots of cheap buffet and not-so-fantastic food.
Hotel is great. Room is spacious, there's a little snack area that sells frozen entrees and ice-cream/drinks, etc. Prices are super reasonable. The standard full breakfast has acceptable offerings. iPhone users: be careful if you ask Siri to tell you how to go to the hotel... Siri will get it wrong unless you provide it the actual address.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SW Florida

Convenient hotel close to the I-75

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, from the desk clerks to the ladies serving and cleaning up after the breakfast, were very friendly and engaging. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: The room was older (bed skirt had large tear) and not completely clean (hair around bathtub) Central AC was replaced with window unit.
Location: Very close to I-75 and easy access to downtown Tampa
This was an example of "you get what you pay for" -- we got a great price on Expedia but the hotel was not up to the usual Marriott standard as far as looking fresh and new. Our room was set up nicely but there was a rather large visible rip in the bed skirt which made the room look a bit shabby. The blow dryer did not work using the bathroom plug (even after I tried to reset the outlet) so I had to blowdry my hair using another outlet where there was no mirror. The room iron was old and spewed water all over my clothes each time it recycled itself. The bed was comfortable and the AC window unit worked ok. The only other downside was that there were hairs around the edge of the bathtub which creeped me out a bit. Overall it was an ok experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers Fl.

Very convenient to interstate. .

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great....One of the freshest, best breakfast I have had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: service and cleaniness
Location: airport
Very good hotel near tampa aierport and many restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Windsheim

Gutes Hotel, Nähe Busch Gardens

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Location: Einkaufszentrum Busch Gardens Minigolf
Wir haben das Hotel als Zwischenstopp Orlando-Fort Myers gebucht, da wir auch nach Busch Gardens wollten. Das Hotel ist super, es gibt leckeres Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind groß. 2 Betten mit Schlafsofa. Den Pool haben wir nicht genutzt.