Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Barbarossa from Texas

Cheap hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Cheap, near the airport, near a few restaurants and a liquor store. Was quiet at night. Had hotel security office with a security guard.
Cons: Get new comforters for the bed
Location: The airport is about 3 miles away, was within driving distance of Busch Gardens, etc. Nice liquor store across the street.
Just needed to stay in Tampa one night after a conference. This hotel fit the bill, about 3 miles from the airport and inexpensive. Had a small but clean kitchen, good bathroom. Floor was a bit dirty and the comforter looked like it hadn't been changed in years, but the bed was decent and the blankets were soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple functinal!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Only that.....,,,,,,,,,,,!!! @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by unhappy guest from c

Nice home away from home

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Staff was great and very helpful. Would recommend over all other hotels when traveling for business
1 out of 5
by Lisa from Ann Arbor, Michigan

Just awful!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Saving grace for this place was the front desk clerk... he refunded half our rate. Wouldn't stay there again, even for free though!! Great staff!
Cons: Total demolition and rebuild from the ground up!!
Location: Location sucks! Traffic was horrible and causes cab rates to go up. The said "beach" was not an amenity, it was an inconvenient ruse.
First amenity listed was "beach"... the beach was a $34 round trip taxi ride. Shortly after walking into the room and getting settled we watched a cockroach walking up the wall next to the tv. Called the front desk and maintenance came, the man STEPPED on the cockroach, picked it up with a piece of toilet paper, and said "there you go my friend." Saw two more cockroaches throughout the evening. The room smelled like wet dog even though no pets are allowed. Sat on the toilet and leaned to reach the toilet paper and the entire toilet leaned as well! From the base! Met a man at the airport who had similar issues. He said he would NEVER stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Checked it and immediately found out the icemaker has been broke for ever. To the point there's Cobb webs in it. The water heater was broke and never got the water back up that night to the point where I went to another hotel. Only thing good is I got my money refunded. All in all the hotel needs a lot of work. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adriana from orlando

Fir the price I love it!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Clean rooms! The only thing bathrooms need i little be of renovation but the rest is really good for the price..
3 out of 5
by polvasera from miami

Cash deal

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Well I book the room calling 1800 expedia. They give me a confirmation #. But. When I get there. Was. Nobody. In the office the security. Rent me a room for $125.00. Good the I bring cash.
2 out of 5
by nunya from Illinois.

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The price is nice for what we got the room for ($42/night) but honestly it wasn't worth it. I would of rather paid little more for a nicer place. First night we heard some prostitute arguing with some cheapskate guy and kicked him out her room and was crying. We were hardly at the room tho, which helped. It's a pretty sketchy hotel in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice-close to Raymond James Stadium, only thing I

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Cons: need a toaster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for last minute lodging, but not recommended.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Unfriendly staff, dark outside areas, you get what you pay for.