Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant staff. Courteous and helpful.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Generally new and clean.
Cons: Complete update properly.
Location: Conveient
Some of the renovations have not been properly completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent hotel. Staff was very friendly, courteous and concerned with the the happiness of all guests!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great find on a long day of travel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The very comfortable bedding and spacious clean room.
Cons: Just a minor thing. Another side table by the bed.
Location: This is a good hotel for traveling. Not sure about what is nearby.
We were on the road and very weary from over 9 hours of driving. We were somewhat leery of the 2.5 rating for Summer Crest, but it had good traveler reviews. Now, we know why. It's a great little gem, clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, too. Excellent welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Best night sleep

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A new renovation but the staff was friendly and very accommodating . Arrived late and desk person went to find a luggage cart for us when none were returned to lobby. Room very very clean as were the sheets. Every thing smelled clean. But the best part was the super comfortable bed. Best night sleep of the four hotels we stayed in during spring break!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toddfrom Naples, FL

Love it!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Love this hotel have stayed many times. They are remodeling the entire hotel and are closed thru January, I cannot wait to see what they do! The staff is some of the best hotel staff I have ever encountered, definitely 5 star staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vondafrom Harrisonburg, VA

Closing down

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heater didn't work in the first room we were in, and the bathroom exhaust, and heat lamp didn't work. Vending machine was out of water, and other machines had been removed. Hotel furniture was there on day one, but not day 2. Oddest hotel stay I have ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some maintenance

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two lamps in the room did not work. The AC/Heater did not work and the room was extremely cold all night. I finally had to resort to pulling the plug on the unit to prevent the cold air from being blown-in, since I could not turn-off the unit.l
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenneth Cfrom New York

A failure to communicate.

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was "basic." Lodging rooms large. Breakfast, included, better than average. People courteous but not particularly warm and friendly. Major negative: no room cleaning or even change of towels on Thanksgiving day. Worse, no prior communication to alert us to this decision. Not very courteous or professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donaldfrom Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My stay at Summer Crest

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my stay, I found it to be noisy with kids running through the hall at 10:30 p.m. and on one occasion I heard a dog barking. More effort could be directed towards a better breakfast.Other than that, I was comfortable and found the staff to be friendly and courteous.