Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff was helpful in different ways with our concerns regarding the funeral we were attending
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Close to shops and dining -

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The convenience, easy access to the interstate,restaurants,shopping,etc.Rooms were comfortable and well stocked.
Cons: We were in Tampa for a 'family' event NOT for TV but the 'nightly news' is a must.TV was positioned too low,remote was difficult to work from the bed.
Location: Cody's Roadhouse was AWESOME!!
Directions to the motel were difficult to follow, but once found, easy to navigate to and from. The staff was friendly and helpful (directions to stores, etc.),especially Joy!! We found her extremely pleasant,knowledgeable and eager to help w/anything we needed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 8, 2014
It was clean and comfortable. No complaints. Staff seemed friendly. Easy check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi from Florida

Business in the area

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The clean and spacious room.
Cons: We spent evenings in and found the TV programming to be just adaquate. There was no way without a computer to know what was coming up on any station.
We were in Wesley Chapel to take care of some family business. The location was suitable for our needs. The staff was quite pleasant. The room was very clean and spacious. The price was a very good one. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by reshmi from cincinnati

Clean hotel ...

Posted May 7, 2014
Little difficult to find....but once u r inside u get a super clean room...Breakfast option too less. ... rest all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruno from Gotha,FL

My room was still occupied!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi was strong and the room was very clean. The price was very reasonable.
Cons: Make sure the room isn't occupied before you send a customer in. LOL
Location: Close to I-75 and there is a nice hiking/biking area nearby called Cypress Creek Preserve.
I was checked in by the friendly staff after a long day of hiking the Cypress Creek preserve. I was given my room key and proceeded to my room. I unlocked door with my key, but the door was partially locked from the inside. I could only open it a few inches. I went back to the front desk and explained what happened. The young lady brought a tool that looked like a slim jim. She tried several times, but was unable to unlock from the inside. The fact that they have this tool tells me that it's not the first time this happened. Another front desk employee gave it shot and it opened up quickly. I said thank you and they went on their way. I set my bag down and noticed a backpack on the table. It had a cell phone and lots of personal items. The bathroom was full of toiletries and the closet had men's clothes hanging inside. I guess someone hasn't checked out yet! That was odd, because it was 6pm and the room should have been checked prior to me checking in. I went down and explained what happened and they were baffled that someone still had their belongings in the room. Anyway, I got another room and was very pleased with everything inside. Most importantly, the wi-fi worked flawlessly! I would definitely come back to this hotel if I happen to be back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel if you want to visit St Leo University.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The Hotel clean although the 3rd floor which allows smoking has that cigarette smell. The bed could have been newer as the springs were easily felt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The cleaniness of the rooms and the make-it-yourself belgain waffle station at breakfast =)
Cons: The floors need to be shampooed
Location: approx 25mins to downtown Tampa
I was a little concerned after reading some questionable reviews about the cleaniness of the beds (which is my personal number one concern when staying in a hotel) but I found those reviews to 100% incorrect. The hotel was great and the beds were comfy and clean. The floors could use a good cleaning though because they felt dirty to the bare foot but I simply kept socks on the entire time. And there was a little rust on the edge of the towel rack in the bathroom. However, those were the only problems I found and they are quite minute. The TV was a flat screen HD, the complementary breakfast was satisfying, mini-fridge and microwave were in great shape, and the shower was spotless. Next time I go back to Tampa I will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient, good helpful staff

Posted Feb 22, 2014
I would stay there again. I liked the hotel and staff and cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Florida

Nice hotel, much better than other

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: We did like cleaning, the staff and the breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in great location
For us was great, because we moved at midnight from the other dirty hotel.