Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Where's the Spa???

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The restaurant food was great and if needed other restaurants were located in walking distance.
Cons: I booked the hotel for the Spa but the front desk discouraged me by advising you need to book 24 hours in advance.
Location: Everyone said we were 3 miles from downtown but for some reason it seem further. Bring lots of funds for cab fare.
Early arrival and approximate time for room was 1pm. Front desk clerk advised not ready and when I indicated the time was given by them. She then placed us in a room directly across from the pool and tiki bar. We would have preferred an indoor room due to our two day race schedule. Lots of noise, AC unit broke, shuttle for departure was unavailable, although contact made for pick up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Bathroom not great. ...no drain, could see the nasty water down drain; bed not comfortable at at all; could hear everything outside; only one lamp worked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Pre cruise overnight stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The proximity of restaurants etc within walking distance & the pool area.
Cons: We found an open window behind the shutters in our room after arriving. The shutters completely hid the fact it was open for anyone to enter unnoticed
Location: Very well located.
Just stayed one night pre cruise but found the hotel to be very good with a lovely pool & café. The pool had a little bar that also provided food. Very nice touch, we thought.Steam room & exercise room with a spa was a bonus. Room was clean & ready upon our arrival. Restaurants etc were within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Overall cleanness of the property
Location: Not much at all no grocery stores or nice places to eat
Didn't seem to be as clean as it could be Lighting in the rooms very very bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: over all cleaning of the whole property
Location: a nice to eat would be nice
Not much in the area to do or eat Had to walk a long way to find anything groceries nice place to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spartan Race Sleepover

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Spa!!!
Cons: If there was any way to mask the noise from other rooms that would be nice.
Location: The Brick House restaurant is wonderful! Good service, nice atmosphere and the food was really good!
My husband and I were in town for the Spartan Sprint at Raymond James Stadium. The hotel was at a perfect location as far as accessibility. Thank heavens for the heated pool and the spa treatment! The pool was a wonderful treat to have in the middle of winter and the ladies in the spa gave an amazing deep tissue massage! I highly recommend the service! My only complaint is the noise. The walls seemed very thin and we were able to hear any conversation in our neighboring rooms. But other than that, it was clean, comfortable, affordable and an overall nice experience away from home.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redwood City, CA

Tahitian Maybe Not So Much

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very helpful and friendly staff, decent beds, good sized rooms.
Cons: Lighting, smell.
Location: See above
The room had an unpleasant smell to it. The beds were very comfortable, no complaint there. But the lighting was poor, at least 2 lamps should be added. I told the front desk about it. The location isn't great, but not terrible--convenient to I 95. We were there 2 nights. The cafe was pretty poor, but maybe it's not part of the hotel. Bad coffee!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: tear it down and rebuild
Location: crowded and noisy alot of traffic, dirty area
The room was run down, the area is too, the hotel is noisy, the people yelling in the halls all night and slamming doors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, Florida

Nice clean room.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Excellent location as it was close to Amelia Arena and very economical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean room!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Cons: The only bad thing I could say was that the shower was more of a drizzle than a downpour. That may have just been the hotel's effort to conserve wate
Very clean room with comfortable beds, fridge, microwave and coffeepot. The only bad thing I could say was that the shower was more of a drizzle than a downpour. That may have just been the hotel's effort to conserve water, not sure. Staff were great: friendly and efficient! Location was good too and there is a shuttle to and from Tampa International airport and a cruise ship or port (not sure since I was there for business). Very nice stay!