Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Alternative to Downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Calm, great staff, lovely pool area to unwind. Adequate business center with 24-hr access.
Cons: I did have to cruise the room with my cleaning wipes to take care of a couple sticky drawer pulls, but frankly I do this at any hotel I visit.
My meeting hotel's "discounted" price was 60 dollars a day more then here. Took local cabs, bus once to get a cheap tour of the area. Hotel shuttle to airport starts at 9 but is just fine. ALL staff was wonderful, great pool area with loads of shaded comfy lounges. For basic business travel, and realistic expectations, I would highly recommend the hotel. Easy to walk to CVS, and food places all around. However, don't pass up the Coconut Shrimp at the hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I was very disappointed in this hotel!!! Nothing like the pictures! Not clean! Bugs in the room. Floors looked like they hadn't even been swept in a month. Non hotel guests drinking and making noise by the pool. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This is a motel not a hotel. The pictures online do not indicate that and are deceiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not a bad stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel is laid out more like a motel. You park right in front of your room. That had me a little leery of my stay along with the reviews I had read after booking. However the room turned out to be clean and the overall hotel/motel seemed to be very well kept. I don't know that I would pick this particular location for a week long vacation stay but for an overnight business trip and being close to the airport it worked out really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coram, ny

Looking forward to my next stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This was my first time staying here and was plesently surprised. The room was very clean, staff friendly. Tiki bar wasn't too loud at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

It should be a motel not a hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Update, smokers all over the place
Location: used it only for coming in the night before leaving on a cruise. Not that close, but the driver that took us to the port was extremely nice.
It was filthy, over priced, and we would never return there again. There was used shampoo/lotion...bottles in bathroom. Old, run down and trays were left outside doors for the whole evening and night we were there and squirrels were eating the remnants! It was disgusting! The smokers were all over and even ordering a not included breakfast with a bowl of fruit I only got a coffee cup size of melon and cantaloupe when they said grapes and watermelon and pineapple should be there. It cost like 6-7 $'s for that alone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For one night it was good, but not more than that.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing - it's not a 3 start hotel
Arrived Saturday afternoon, and there was no parking space, turns out this hotel rentss their swimming pool to the public for "Private parties" and it was loud, extremely noisy and the people were all over the place. The room was ok - confortable beds - Bed pillo torn bathroon fixtures dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Fun hotel, good for people visiting who go out

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Our room was comfortable, but we were surprised to see there was a bar by the pool as well as a bar with a karaoke night going on. The Chick fil A next door helped out the next morning with hangovers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, FL

Visit for the WHO concert

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, convince to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Updating the computers and Internet. The Internet was very slow and I had to use the 'hotspot' on my iPhone to take care of a work detail.
Location: We went to the Amalie Arena for the WHO concert and will stay there again for any future concerts we attend.
I came to Tampa with a friend to go to the WHO concert. I have been to Tampa previously and stayed at the Tahitian and liked the hotel for location and its amenities. When I have had the time, I utilized the pool and Tiki bar and restaurant. Overall, for me, it's a great place with reasonable rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and price
Location: restaurants, mall and not too far from the beach
Hotel was clean and pool area is really nice Close to so much! I'd stay here again LARGE room