Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Tiki Bar and Pool.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Ambience
Great place to relax after work in the area. Great staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but needs some updating in bathroom

Posted May 12, 2015
Stayed 2x in Tampa... Good location. Disappointing condition of bathrooms... Dripping taps, condition of shower tile. TV problems on one of stays... Mostly frustrating. Seem to cater to smokers... I had made a reservation and wa offered a smoking room on main floor... Other options were on next floor if non smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Overall great. Room floor could be a lot cleaner. And the pool was public, kids splashing, not very private.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Decidedly meh

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Refresh amenities in room
Location: Right next door to grocery store and restaurants. Short drive to Raymond James Stadium and Hillsborough Community College.
Check in and Check out experience was fine, other than the $15.00 hold on your card for incidentals. It was quick coming off after check out, though. The room was ok, bed was nice, but the lamps were unplugged and the dresser and entertainment center had definitely seen some wear. Shower head needed to be replaced, and the hair dryer was worse for wear. Walls are very thin, able to hear conversations in other rooms and outside. Good location, about 5-6 minutes with no traffic to Raymond James Stadium.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quite Surprised!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The style and decor - Made me feel like I was at a beach front hotel in the middle of Tampa.
Cons: Child play at the pool - I wa snot a fan of getting hit with balls repeatedly. No pets at the pool. Enforce this as a guest brought dow 2 HUGE dogs.
Location: The location was okay - Didn't seem to be in walking distance to anythign but not too far of a travel to Ybor strip.
We checked in quite late but the gentleman was very kind. Because we were so late checking in, a friend stayed with us and we needed a rollaway bed. This was brought up to us quite fast and we were very appreciatve. The set up is partly motel style with exterior corridor - I was not quite a fan as I had to drag my bags all the way to my door, which was 2 parking lots away. The pool was nice and had a cute set up. The pool side bar was a great touch and the food as well as the bar maid Sibly were amazing. There were loads of kids at the pool which made it hard to enjoy. I found this quite surprising as this place appears to be a getaway from children. The shuttle starts at 9 am so don't count on getting to the airport by shuttle for any flights before 10 or 11 am. The lobby is small but cute. The room was pretty clean. The mattress could be a little firmer - but I understand everyone has their personal preference with regards to sleeping comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Alternative to Downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Calm, great staff, lovely pool area to unwind. Adequate business center with 24-hr access.
Cons: I did have to cruise the room with my cleaning wipes to take care of a couple sticky drawer pulls, but frankly I do this at any hotel I visit.
My meeting hotel's "discounted" price was 60 dollars a day more then here. Took local cabs, bus once to get a cheap tour of the area. Hotel shuttle to airport starts at 9 but is just fine. ALL staff was wonderful, great pool area with loads of shaded comfy lounges. For basic business travel, and realistic expectations, I would highly recommend the hotel. Easy to walk to CVS, and food places all around. However, don't pass up the Coconut Shrimp at the hotel!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I was very disappointed in this hotel!!! Nothing like the pictures! Not clean! Bugs in the room. Floors looked like they hadn't even been swept in a month. Non hotel guests drinking and making noise by the pool. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This is a motel not a hotel. The pictures online do not indicate that and are deceiving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not a bad stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel is laid out more like a motel. You park right in front of your room. That had me a little leery of my stay along with the reviews I had read after booking. However the room turned out to be clean and the overall hotel/motel seemed to be very well kept. I don't know that I would pick this particular location for a week long vacation stay but for an overnight business trip and being close to the airport it worked out really well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom coram, ny

Looking forward to my next stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This was my first time staying here and was plesently surprised. The room was very clean, staff friendly. Tiki bar wasn't too loud at night.