Ratings based on 629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right at the Tampa Airport

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great hotel for our late night flight to Tampa. We arrived at 11:30 pm Walked off the plane and into the Hotel. Room was nice& surprisingly quiet. Bar serves food late too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Christine, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to hear that our convenience to the airport made your stay pleasant along with a nice, quiet room. We hope to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Tampa Airport Marriott
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Airport Hotel zum Ausruhen

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Die direkte Anbindung an den Airport und der sehr gute Service.
Cons: Klospülung!
Location: Direkt im Airport, für eine Nacht optimal.
Nach langem Flug ist es angenehm, eine Nacht in diesem Hotel zu verbringen. Störend ist nur die gut zu hörende Toilettenspülung des Nachbarn. Trotzdem würden wir das Hotel für eine Nacht nach langem Flug empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Christine Horner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Tampa Airport Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent airport hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
You pay a premium for the convenience but worth it. Tampa is a hassle free airport and the Marriott fits like a glove.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I loved the Marriott. The location was awesome, the food was great, however, housekeeper did not clean room daily?!? I would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jun 30, 2015
After a long delayed flight, the over night stay at The Marriott was a slice of heaven! Thank you, Marriot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early Flight Advantage

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Great. Really handy for the airport and an early flight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Beautiful hotel. Convenient. The staff are amazing

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Everything was fabulous. The only thing I would appreciate is having a refrigerator in the room. That would have made my stay 100%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice except for the ants

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The room I was in had ants in the bathroom and in the bed. They changed my room with no problem and that room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savoy, IL

Convenient Option

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Convenience to airport. Had a little free time so enjoyed the pool.
Cons: It was a little tricky getting checked in due to the fact that the drop-off/parking is two floors below the lobby.
Location: I was in the area visiting my daughter, stayed on Anna Maria Island (beach), which was lovely.
I was looking for a place to stay so that I could easily make my plane the next morning since I didn't have transportation. This hotel fit the bill perfectly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient place to stay when traveling.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to airport.
Cons: Rooms a bit outdated and small.
Very good. Hotel had easy access to airport terminal.