Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg florida

Wonderful view and experience

Posted Jun 21, 2015
All the staff was very friendly and pleasant. We walked in to be surprised with a water view room. Walking distance to Amalie Arena and wonderful rooms. My friend who was with me said she's going to stay at Marriott more often and that this hotel is her new spot to stay at when seeing concerts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Conference Convenient!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed one of the bars, the restaurant, the pool area and the patio - great staff.
Location: There were a few amenities in the area, including Jackson's restaurant, but nothing for shopping that I was aware of. Easy access to the airport.
Nothing exceptional to write about the experience. I have nothing negative - it was a comfortable, convenient stay. Nice amenities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Savannah

very nice hotel close to our venue

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: my view was AWESOME
Cons: vending machine (STOCKED) ON THE MAIN FLOOR SO THEYRE EASY TO FIND
Location: plenty to do within walking distance and you have the trolley that runs like every 1/2 hr..
getting to the hotel was tricky it was very busy wit the concert in town, the valet parking was new to me and alittle confusing but manage to figure it out, check in went smooth no problems, it was a big hotel, finding the room was easy(right off the elevator) but anything else..well lets just says "pack a lunch" soda machines/ice machine were hidden in little tiny side rooms,off the hallway had to be shown to me to find it..vending machines (crackers and what not) were on another floor completely felt like I ws on a quest just to get a pack of crackers..lol, but all in all great hotel ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan PR

Close to The Arena

Posted May 31, 2015
Hice hotel. Spent just a few hours there. Nice experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted May 28, 2015
The parking attendants was just to much. My car was not even parked on the premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Service from the staff was superb!
One night, beautiful view. Super staff. Entrance to the hotel for cars was kind of bottle necked, and there is no on site parking. The valets have to take your car to a nearby parking garage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Went to Tampa for a concert

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Great location
Cons:
Well the check in could have been a bit smoother...I would think at that location they'd be better prepared for an onslaught of concert goers. The hotel was nice enough...The hotel staff was very accommodating but at the price point for this hotel I think offering free wifi is not out of bounds instead of offering it to just rewards members...seems kinda nickel and dime. I also would have liked it if room service would have been available for late night dinning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Bien situé et confortable. Le personnel pas toujours attentif/serviable Equipement manquant dans la chambre: cafetiere, coffre-fort, frigo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

So close to the Arena

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff was REMARKABLE. It was a quick stay, but I will be back for longer. Get the breakfast buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PSL, FL.

Very nice!!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The location and view of the bay, was very nice. The room was clean, the bed comfortable.
Cons: Trying to get into the hotel by car is a little tricky when crowded, the taxis don't help.
Location: Across from Amalie Arena, for hockey game.
The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Great location.