Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Dec 3, 2014
A beautiful hotel with all the amenities and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Hockey Trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Standard Marriot quality.
Cons: I didn't notice anything on this trip.
Stayed at this hotel to see a hockey game at the Amalie Arena. It was a terrific choice. The arena was a 5 minute walk away. Enjoyed the river walk during the day. The hotel was standard Marriot, top shelf all the way (for the price). We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast before heading out to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Weekend trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were there just two short nights and were quite busy during our stay. We really enjoyed the hotel while we were there. We look forward to coming back when we can use the hotel amenities a bit more and spend more time in downtown Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. I did read some negative comments about the food in the sports bar, but I certainly couldnt fault it.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Excellent location at the Trolley Bus station, which takes you to Ybor City which has plenty of bars and restaurants.
During our visit my wife had to be taken to Tampa General and had an overnight stay. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and considerate. I cant thank them enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Haven, FL

Super close to the Times Forum and Channelside...

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Pool/Sports bar on site and close to the Forum and Channelside..
Cons: Price for parking $25, is crazy
Location: Channelside, close to the trolley and the Arena.
Was able to check in early so my friends and I could enjoy the pool. Room was nice, bed was soft and the pillows were great... Went to the sports bar and it was reasonably priced and good service. Would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eugenefrom Jax,fl

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel! And great bar and service at the champion bar. Recommend to everyone!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leah Cline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giusy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naples fl

Well managed Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel's staff particularly the front desk, we were welcome with the utmost professional courtesy by Trish.
Cons: Parking? no info about self parking, but despite the high valet parking cost you are better off paying for it.
Location: Access to everything from restaurants, malls etc.
During our stay we witness an Indian wedding event in the hotel, it was a wonderful cultural experience. It may our stay more interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Overall

Posted Sep 9, 2014
House keeping is excellent. Pool on the 3rd floor.