Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Our cruise was cancelled so we had to book this hotel last minute. We were suppose to have a king bed but we got two doubles instead. Disappointing but great customer service- much better than the Embassy Suites across the street. Embassy Suites have better rooms but they are lacking in the customer service department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: N/A
Fun spot, great running route in the morning right on bayshore . Room service brought me the wrong order , but I was so hungry I didn't care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice hotel. Pity about the slow lifts.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean. Well located. Comfortable.
Cons: The speed of the lifts.
This hotel was great and well located. The most frustrating thing was the lifts. Despite 6 lifts I waited for up to 5 minutes or more at times. I took the stairs when I could, but with luggage, I had to wait. I also waited for about 2 hours for some sugar and coffee for my room. Otherwise, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice hotel! It was walking distance from the arena we were attending for a race. There were several restaurants within walking distance as well. Hotel was very clean with very friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Good location, but room had some issues

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location on the channel was convenient to many tourist destinations, including the Florida Aquarium and Ybor City, an easy tram ride away.
Location: The location on the channel was convenient to many tourist destinations, including the Florida Aquarium and Ybor City. Tram stop just outside.
We spent three nights here while my husband attended a conference, and paid a lot because we squeezed in at the last moment. So we had a three-star experience at four-star prices. No robes and slippers, costly wi-fi and breakfast. The toilet, the sink and the television all required visits from engineering at some time during our stay, but these needs were seen to promptly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

terrible reservation system, valet unreliable

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: be more serious and considerate with your trusting guests!!!!!
Location: All except the hotel was great
called to confirm my reservation 4 hours before arrival and informed them that I would be checking in by 11 pm, I was assured by hotel personnel that it was all good....upon arrival I was informed that they had overbooked the hotel and they had sold my room to someone else, at that time and very tired from the trip, I had to jump back on my car and drive 3 miles to check in into another hotel that they had to arrange for me to avoid from my having to sleep under a bridge that night..very very unprofessional and bad business practice to treat their guests like that. Will avoid staying at any Marriott hotel from this point forward. Terribly disappointed!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Bill Heitzig, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to alert us of your concern. Please accept our sincere apology for any frustration this situation may have caused and know that this issue has been addressed by property leadership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great location! An easy walk to the cruise ship docks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Clean and large rooms. Very accessible and close to most places you want to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, Fl

Nice place to relax and have fun

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: everything
We stayed for the Fleetwood Mac concert, 3 nights. The staqff was superb. The room was great and the place is very lively and surrounding areas are secure. Ybor City was fun, free trolley ride from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Trip to Tampa

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location Customer Service - the staff was great!
Cons: Some of the carpet and decor looked a little worn. Besides that - all was great!
Location: Trolley to other parts of the city Sports events
My daughter and I took a mini-vacation to Tampa, just for some sun and fun. The Marriott was on the water and it was just beautiful!