Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond VA

Hockey Trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Standard Marriot quality.
Cons: I didn't notice anything on this trip.
Stayed at this hotel to see a hockey game at the Amalie Arena. It was a terrific choice. The arena was a 5 minute walk away. Enjoyed the river walk during the day. The hotel was standard Marriot, top shelf all the way (for the price). We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast before heading out to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Weekend trip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were there just two short nights and were quite busy during our stay. We really enjoyed the hotel while we were there. We look forward to coming back when we can use the hotel amenities a bit more and spend more time in downtown Tampa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Just about everything. I did read some negative comments about the food in the sports bar, but I certainly couldnt fault it.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Excellent location at the Trolley Bus station, which takes you to Ybor City which has plenty of bars and restaurants.
During our visit my wife had to be taken to Tampa General and had an overnight stay. The staff couldnt have been more helpful and considerate. I cant thank them enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Haven, FL

Super close to the Times Forum and Channelside...

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Pool/Sports bar on site and close to the Forum and Channelside..
Cons: Price for parking $25, is crazy
Location: Channelside, close to the trolley and the Arena.
Was able to check in early so my friends and I could enjoy the pool. Room was nice, bed was soft and the pillows were great... Went to the sports bar and it was reasonably priced and good service. Would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom naples fl

Well managed Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel's staff particularly the front desk, we were welcome with the utmost professional courtesy by Trish.
Cons: Parking? no info about self parking, but despite the high valet parking cost you are better off paying for it.
Location: Access to everything from restaurants, malls etc.
During our stay we witness an Indian wedding event in the hotel, it was a wonderful cultural experience. It may our stay more interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Overall

Posted Sep 9, 2014
House keeping is excellent. Pool on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice view

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The hotel was nice and the room clean and comfortable. The only problem we did experience was with valet parking losing the keys to hire car. The people working in this area did not seem to know what they are doing and did apologise for our wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Overall good stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Valet, champions bar staff friendly & helpful. Lobby bar staff not friendly. No free parking for hotel guests. Nice waterfront view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Wilsonsfrom Tampa

Not bad but why pay for extras

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel in a great location but for what you pay why are they then charging you for internet, 17$ for a movie, the welcome bottle of water (4$) and other little amenities that are normally free in normal hotels. I want to go to the hotel and just enjoy-- not spend extra time trying to get set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. Our goal is to provide consistent value in all products and services provided. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Port St Lucie, FL

not what I expected

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
live in the east coast of Florida and just wanted to get away for a couple of days. I was reading the reviews of this hotel and nearby ones and made my decision to stay at the Marriott based on the overall rating. I probably should have stayed at the Embassy Suite right across the street. The room was smaller than I expected; it had the basic - 2 double beds, bathroom, a TV, desk and chair. It had a coffee pot but did not work - had to ask for another one. The hallway did not smell too clean and dinner trays were left on a lounge near the elevators.I was staying more than 1 night and thought while I was out, they would clean the room and replace towels & coffee supplies but I had to ask for them instead. No continental breakfast and the restaurant in the lobby was very expensive. Of course, you have no choice to valet your car at $25 a night (tip not included) or pay a daily rate to park yourself and nearby shops were about 10-12 minute walk.. I've stayed in Inns that offered better amenities - I was a bit disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking time to post. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, which assists in our continuous efforts to improve upon our products and services. Thank you for your business.