Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Lauderdale

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: truthfully, nothing.
Cons: All of the above.
Upon arrival, our room had a musty odor. The bathroom was so small, when closing the door, it made slight contact with the toilet. We went down to the lounge for drinks and something to eat. We sat at a table. The service was so poor, I had to walk up to the bar twice to get our order refilled. The staff appeared very unexperienced. On the day of our departure, check out time was 11:00 am. We were woken up at 9:00am, by housecleaning stating they wanted to do our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Room smelled stale. Sheets smelled like they had not been washed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada

Nice Hotel close to airport

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The marriott west shore was a beautiful hotel with full amenities. 10 minute walk to the international plaza, wonderful restaurant on site as well as Starbucks in the lobby. Clean and well laid out pool & lounging area. Will definetly stay there again when in Tampa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a new property, but felt like it.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I made a short business trip, that my wife joined for a break from the cold at home on Ohio. This is an older property for Marriott, but the outstanding staff made our stay really enjoyable. When I had to wait one hour for a ride, I was offered help and/or water at least three times. Great staff and a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverlyfrom Jacksonville FL

Never again!!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I only enjoyed the indoor exercise room and fruit. The room was extremely small (almost claustrophobic). The bed was really soft for my taste. I requested a microwave and refrigerator that was not included in the room. The a/c was apparently not working because it stayed warm in there during the entire stay. The worse experience was not being able to use the military discount. First the manager said it couldn't be changed when I got ready to check out, because I had paid for the room. However, the clerk told her that I had not yet paid at that time. Then she used another excuse saying it was book through Expedia, but I booked the room through Hotel.com. Already disgusted, just didn't argue about it. Anyway, I doubt if I will stay there again. Should have taken my brother's advice and stayed at Renaissance Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlosfrom Fort Myers

Incredibly nice staff! Good Hotel! Great location!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay! The staff was incredibly nice, we had a car trouble and we need some extra time for our check out, and they accommodated usvery nicely. They no longer have a "Jacuzzi" in the pool area and the pool is not heated.....I know that's Florida, but even though gets cold here. This was our second stayed and won't be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Excellent. Lovely pool! Absolutely beautiful!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping and resturants
From the minute we arrived we were greeted with a smile. My room was clean and the service was great. A special thanks to Lisa, the courtesy shuttle driver. She was very friendly and she really made us feel welcomed when we visited Tampa for the first time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy Moralesfrom Tampa Florida

1 DIRECTION CONCERT TAMPA

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughters and I went to the 1Direction concert in Tampa on October 3rd 2014 and had a wonderful stay at this hotel. They had shuttle service to and from the hotel to the Ray James Stadium. Very nice hotel and the customer service was exceptional, especially with hundreds of young screaming 1 direction fans staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billfrom Tampa

Marriot tampa

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Back of the hotel is a gentlemen do club very loud when the crowd leaves car racing down the street. Rug in room smelled dirty. Staff is very nice .