Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Poor Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Rude staff Hotel has greatly changed Not clean If it were not so close to Steinbrenner field I would never stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
It was very close to the Airport for early flight, not much for restaurants but certainly served the purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Unreliable airport shuttle service

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was fine.....had everything I needed, and my room was convenient quiet with a comfortable bed. But I was not in a mood to appreciate all the amenities as I was stranded at the airport for over an hour and a half, waiting for their shuttle. I was initially told it ran every half hour, but after waiting 45 minutes I called and was told it would be there in 30 more minutes. I called again 30 minutes later, and again 25 minutes,no dice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad from Indiana

Would go elsewhere!

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in room 355. Smell was horrible. We had Two other families join us on our trip and their room didn't have the mold/musty smell. Called for maintenance and was told "it smells like food". NO! He removed $1 car scent things from room air conditioner took the unit apart said "sometimes birds or snakes get in here and die" well it smelled like something died in that room. Beds uncomfortable. Elevators we not working. DO NOT RELY on their transportation. Have one van that seats maybe 6. Area is run down, surrounding buildings abandoned. Hotel looks nice on outside. Plenty of parking. NO where to EAT nearby within walking distance. The manager actually took us to airport in her private car as I had to get rental to get family member to hospital. So we thank you for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donald from Santa Monica, CA

Business trip

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Located right next to the Yankees spring training facility. Great location, clean and comfortable. Only problem was that the hotel was full when I checked in at 4 p.m. Mostly filled with baseball fans. The one elevator was broken so they posted a sign. When charging over $250 a night for the room and you have every room full, can't this hotel afford a guy to fix the elevator? It took forever for all the people staying there to get to their rooms. They just posted a sign telling people to only have 5 people at a time in the elevator. I just took the stairs the whole time which was a major inconvenience since I just had knee surgery a month ago. Next time spring training comes around, this hotel just has to try harder to take care of all of the customers, not just the people here to watch baseball. Some of us are here for work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

last day in Florida

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Chose because of Airport shuttle and price great breakfast and cleanliness. No food locations within walking to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

OK

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was nice
Cons: Wifi was unreliable. Elevators were broken for three days. Fitness room equipment was not maintained.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, sports stadiums for football/baseball and the airport are near by.
It just seemed nothing was working properly. Hotel was in good shape and relatively new but we experienced a number of problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Florence from Rochester

Good BUT.........

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
I really like this hotel. Location is. Very good. Breakfasts incredible, staff wonderful. All desk staff, cleaning staff, shuttle and the hotel manager. The hotel structure needs some upgrade and renovations. Elevator broke 5 times during my stay. Very difficult for several guests. Pool is wonderful. But...only 2 lounges in the entire pool area. Tables and chairs but not nearly enough. I have stayed in this hotel before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ballpark

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms and beds, nice pool area and a good size breakfast room.
Cons: Wi-fi...please, if you're going to offer complimentary wi-fi, then please make sure it works properly.
Enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. Free shuttle service to the ballpark where Yankees play spring training games. Excellent pool. The only complaint I would have is the lousy wi-fi. It was hit or miss, mostly miss. Aside from that, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loralee B from West Palm Beach, Fl

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised. Had a suite and it was quite comfortable. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great complimentary breakfasts. Only negative-one shuttle van that took guests to & fro airport and stadium. The wait time after the baseball game was close to an hour. The van was being used by the Holiday Inn Express and the hotel next to it. One van for two hotels is not enough. Will book in the future.