Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Posted Jan 26, 2015
15 minutes from downtown & affordable. The only thing I didn't like was the smoking area was in the front of the hotel. It reeked of cigarette smoking & make it look less appealing. Otherwise it was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Noisy

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Room was noisy next to a road and elevator. Asked for a quiet room. Could hear guests in next room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Juan, Hotel Management
Hello Ron, I want to thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites Tampa/ Westshore. I recently received an email in regards to your last stay here. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise. Our property will be getting renovated in late July 2015 and we want to use feedback like yours to have our noise issue corrected. Once again thank you for your valued feedback and we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on your future travels to Tampa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Very nice hotel. Staff was very helpful. Nice continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great room for the price

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Large room, clean, friendly staff
Location: Very convenient to car rental locations and air port
We were staying for one night, and we arrived early in the day. We were able to check in right away. The staff was friendly, the room was huge. I thought this hotel was better than expected, especially considering it was not an expensive room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although only one night it was comfortable, the staff was helpful, the pool however was dirty and appeared to have algae.I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by yanelis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Siobhanfrom Niagara Falls, Ontario.

You must stay at this incredible hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay here! The hotel was absolutely perfect. From having a great little breakfast to being extremely clean, we were absolutely satisfied with our stay. Also, we must give a huge kudos to David R. who works at the front desk. He was extremely friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful. He was a true pleasure to be around! We will most definitely be returning to stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com