Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

It was nice and plenty of parking.easy access hwy.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: They had a nice small pool. Balcony was a good size facing inward to the pool. Very private.
Cons: Hotel needs new coat of paint
Location: Easy access to the Hwy. Plenty of nearby fast food restaurants to eat at.
No one bothered me and when I requested to get something it was supplied to immediately. Staff at hotel were very friendly. Any questions I had they would answer and if they didn't know they would get someone else. They explained everything extremely well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a two star hotel and that's what you get.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I travel a lot and usually stay in a 4 star hotel. This trip was for a quick weekend to see my niece graduate. We decided to go cheap. I was nervous after I read some of the reviews. But I was happy with our stay. It was not a 4 star but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing is if you are a light sleeper you can hear everything going on outside. I just kept the TV on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your visit and you received friendly service. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

The motel was okay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was a good location for my needs.
Cons: The wireless connection showed no internet access. The TV worked part of the time.
The first room assigned was not ready for occupancy. The next one was clean and satisfactory. It wasn't the best motel, but certainly wasn't the worst. It was reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issue you had with your first room. We are in the process of renovations with many of our rooms and you may have been mistakenly placed in a room under renovation. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your second room during your visit. I hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

6 Days vacation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: (wifi / pool) awesome.....
Cons: to much cobweb need to be clean
Location: it have everything walking distance away.....ihob, lil mall
I stayed there for 6 days in july 2014 and it was great.....(small problems like phone wasn't working correct and remote wasn't program but 1 phone call to the front desk and it was fix/replaced)..... Ill recommend this hotel to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you received efficient service during your visit. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Nice Hotel with a great price

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It was affordable and super clean with very friendly staff
Location: We were only there for the hockey game, so we didn't do a lot of sight seeing but the location was perfect.
We were in town from Mobile, AL for a Championship game between the Pensacola Ice Flyers and the Columbus Cottonmouths. The hotel staff was super friendly, the hotel was beautiful, the room was clean and very comfortable. We will definitely stay again if we ever travel to Columbus again. Thank you for your hospitality!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Need maintenace manager ASAP

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very happy with the faucet and toilet inside the room also the door of the room wouldn't close easily we had to push it back and forth
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. I would like to apologize for the issue you had with your room and with our Maintenance Department. We do have a 24 hour Front Desk and if you had called with your issues our Front Desk staff would have been more than happy to have relocated you to another room. We are in the process of having some changes take place in our Maintenance Department. Again I do apologize. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

i had to get another hotel room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
i am still waiting on my refund, vista inn and siutes tampa terrible hotel!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by todandnancy from south carolina

very acccmidating to our hanicaped needs

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived at 3am in the mornining and our reservation was still entact and all was set, we went into a nice cool comfortable room , the shower was a no threshold with a nice comfortable seat we only stayed one night because we were travelling but would stay their again.