Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleaner rooms, less construction.
Location: I did not look for anything while there.
The photos on the web site are not correct. This hotel is under construction. The first room they sent us to had holes in the walls. They moved us to another. It was cleaner than the first one. I had no towels in the room , and when they brought some only 1 towel and 2 bath mats were given. I thought to have a cup of coffee. I looked in the water dispenser and it was slimy and nasty. I cleaned it out , and it did not even work. I will not stay here again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I appreciate you providing your feedback. This lets us know what we are doing right and where we can improve. I am surprised to hear you had an issue with your room. We are in the process of renovations to many of our rooms and you may have been placed in one of those rooms by mistake. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. I do apologize again and will notify our maintenance supervisor and housekeeping supervisor. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodbridge, VA

Cheap Hotel, needs work

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Cost was great
Cons: Exterior appearance, room cleanliness, quality of mattress and pillows
Location: Convenient to Tampa area.
I knew this was a cheap hotel going into it. I wish we had looked at reviews before making reservations. This hotel has the potential to be good, it looks like they were in process of remodeling. The staff were great. The room was a little dirty, carpet felt oily. Beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were worthless. The door to the room looked like someone had tried to break in before as it a lot of the doors as we walked around. The ice machine did not work. No breakfast but right next door to IHOP. Would I go there again? Since it is close to family, I would do a drive by and see if they finished remodel and repairs before making reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are in the process of renovations to many of our rooms and the outside property along with adding a continental breakfast in the near future. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay Area. Catherine, Director of Guest Satisfaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Acceptable

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The mattress was too soft to me.
Location: Right off I-275.
The room was clean and the front desk staff and the housekeeping staff were friendly. The place is not a Westin, but it doesn't charge Westin rates either. It was too cool to use the pool but it certainly looked good to me. Located right off I-275, next to an IHOP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ft. Meade Florida

It was ok

Posted Nov 14, 2014
It was a nice visit not really close to anything but wasnt there for fun. Just needed a place to stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marcellafrom AZ

Good enough!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was average; old and worn, but clean. Close to event location, so easy for me. Service very good. I was appreciative of being accommodated for an early check-in (due to red eye flight), and late checkout. They were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you received friendly service and that we were able to accommodate and early check-in for you. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PR

It was nice and plenty of parking.easy access hwy.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: They had a nice small pool. Balcony was a good size facing inward to the pool. Very private.
Cons: Hotel needs new coat of paint
Location: Easy access to the Hwy. Plenty of nearby fast food restaurants to eat at.
No one bothered me and when I requested to get something it was supplied to immediately. Staff at hotel were very friendly. Any questions I had they would answer and if they didn't know they would get someone else. They explained everything extremely well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and were provided friendly helpful services from our staff. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a two star hotel and that's what you get.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My husband and I travel a lot and usually stay in a 4 star hotel. This trip was for a quick weekend to see my niece graduate. We decided to go cheap. I was nervous after I read some of the reviews. But I was happy with our stay. It was not a 4 star but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The only thing is if you are a light sleeper you can hear everything going on outside. I just kept the TV on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room during your visit and you received friendly service. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

The motel was okay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was a good location for my needs.
Cons: The wireless connection showed no internet access. The TV worked part of the time.
The first room assigned was not ready for occupancy. The next one was clean and satisfactory. It wasn't the best motel, but certainly wasn't the worst. It was reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issue you had with your first room. We are in the process of renovations with many of our rooms and you may have been mistakenly placed in a room under renovation. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your second room during your visit. I hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction