Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Comfy

Posted Jul 8, 2015
It was great. I was greeted with a smile.and those rooms we're clean. The pool amazing! Thanks vista
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Price was low, staff was nice and friendly, free breakfast was well stocked
Cons: Room cleanliness and smell
Location: VERY close to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island
I wanted a cheap motel and that is what I got. It met my expectations. I've stayed there before and it's always gone smoothly. Checking in and out is a breeze, and the free breakfast is a very nice touch for those on a budget. In terms of the actual room, it smelled a bit odd until we left the AC on for some time (it was nonsmoking though), and we did find both a roach and spider in the room that I had to dispose of. However, it was overall a good hotel, everything worked well, and I will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment and we do our best to provide the best quality possible to all guest and maintain the highest level of customer service. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed our breakfast and you experienced a quick check in/check out process. I apologize for the issue you experienced with your room. I will be in contact with our Pest Control company. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you will keep us in mind when visiting the Tampa Bay Area. Catherine, Director of Guest Satisfaction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
This hotel is more for an emergency stay. I would not recommend anyone to stay there for more than a night. The room smelled like wet dog and the breakfast was terrible. Honestly, should spent a couple hundred more and just stayed somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room during your visit. If you had notified the Front Desk they would have been more than happy to have relocated you to an upgraded room. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. I hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

Clean rooms and pool

Posted May 26, 2015
No blankets just a bedsheet. Decorative comforter was old, filthy and had multiple burn holes through it. On both beds they should've been thrown away along time ago and never placed on the foot of the bed. No mini fridge no microwave and the AC was extremely noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit and will notify our Housekeeping Department and Maintenance Department. We have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment and I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were here. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay Area. Catherine, Director of Guest Satisfaction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vista, you get what you paid for.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Staff was very kind. Breakfast was ok. ROOM was terrible. Asked for Non-Smoking but you could tell there was a smoker there previously. Room smelled of cigarette smoke and mold. Small silverfish in bed sheets. Bathroom was dirty. Most of the walls were as if someone wrecked the place and they did the repatching themselves. Overall, we just dealt with it. You get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with us. I am surprised to see the issues you had with your visit. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. If you had brought your issue to the Front Desk staff they would have been more than happy to let you look at a few rooms and move you to one you would have selected. I will address your concerns to our Housekeeping Supervisor and the Maintenance Supervisor. Again I do apologize and hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay Area. Catherine, Director of Guest Satisfaction
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Old and Smelly Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Horrible smell in the room. Old and outdated. Need to upgrade. Definitely not a 3 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issue you had with your room. We do take our guest reviews very seriously. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. We have recently remodeled many of our rooms. We do have a 24 hour Front Desk and if you had called with your issues our Front Desk staff would have been more than happy to have relocated you to another room. I will address your concerns with our qualified Maintenance and Housekeeping personnel. Again I do apologize. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not too pleasesd with dusty rooms.

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
After the first night I had to switch rooms because my door was missing the latch lock, the lamps over the bed did not work, there was only half a roll of tissue in the room and the sink was clogged up. Room could have been cleaner as well. The room cost to much to be in that condition. I probably will not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. This lets us know what we are doing right and where we can improve. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us and will be notifying our Housekeeping and Maintenance Supervisors. Catherine, Director of Guest Satisfaction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice lady at front desk at check in.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Nice clean hotel, good area near many things & Busch Gardens, ok breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central NY

Nice older hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: See above. Staff, service, room, ammenities
Cons: Room locks.
Location: Tampa. Near I95 busch Gardens, downtown Lowry Zoo, St Petersburg all within minutes drive. On bus route too.
The hotel is older and not a Hyatt but everything is clean, grounds are kept nice, staff is helpful and very nice. My room key didn't work and I was promptly helped by asst and manager within 5 minutes was in room. Breakfast very nice! Not sure how they make a profit with low room prices and all that food too. I definitely will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Catherine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the issue you had with your room key and am glad to see it was taken care of in a timely manner. Wonderful to hear our breakfast is very nice and that you will stay again. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Sink was cracked...no microwave or iron in room. Comforter was old with holes in it.