Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Service and staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: As detailed above - some sound proofing between rooms would go a long way to improving the experience for any customer.
Location: Just great. We enjoyed the proximity to the water and the events going on.
Happy with location. Bad experience with noise. Walls are too thin. Our initial room had an adjoining suite - which was changed upon our complaint to another. This was better BUT we heard everything that was going on in the adjoining room. For the above reason we would not recommend this hotel to any of our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
My husband, myself and mini schnauzer spent four days and three nights at the Westin Harbour Island. We had a pleasant experience with all the staff and our room was set up with a complimentary dog bed and food/watering bowls. The only thing that needs to be changed is the area for the pets to go to the bathroom. The area that is available is a strip of grass in front of the hotel and traffic is heavy at times around that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Very nice hotel, worth the money. Will book again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fla.

Nice hotel on the river walk

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Cons: Updating
Overall it was a nice hotel. It could use some updating. The carpets in the hallways were old and dirty. Hotel employees were very pleasant and often asked if there was anything we needed. My recommendation would be to add more chairs and chaise lounges to the pool area. For the size of the hotel, the pool patio furniture was minimal. I saw many quests leave because there wasn't enough seating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, easy walk to Convention Center

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness most of all.
Cons: Front entrance and escalator to check-in could be updated. There is a slight funky smell in the reception area but not in the rooms.
Location: We went to the Convention Center every day of our stay and hit the Starbucks, which was within walking distance every morning. Didn't have any time.
Checked in for one night, needed to extend to two nights. Very professional woman made sure there would be no issues, and even got me on the same floor as our friends. Traveled down for a gymnastics meet at the convention center and found it a lovely walk. Room service was quick, and great for a young lady who needed a lot of rest. White sheets, white duvet cover, clean carpets, clean bathroom. Beautiful view. I just wished the window had opened. I will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Nice hotel, great views!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My boyfriend and I only stayed for a night, but definitely wish we could have stayed longer! The hotel room was great, very clean and comfy. The bed was amazing! We both slept so well! And the views! We had a view of the bay and downtown. We were able to watch fireworks from our window. The location is convenient. Just a walk from several restaurants and bars. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves very much!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice Hotel beware of unclean rooms!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Asked to be moved from original assigned room due to dried urine on toilet seat. What else was not clean and dry that I didn't recognize?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SL

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Wonderful hotel! Close to restaurants and within walking distance of Tampa Bay Times Forum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very nice hotel near the convention center.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the quality and the friendly staff.
Cons: It would be nice to have the final invoice delivered to the room the morning of checkout.
Location: This hotel is close to (but not walking distance) downtown, the harbor, the aquarium.
The hotel staff was very friendly and provided information on what to do around town. We were only in town for one night but I would consider this hotel for a longer stay. Beds are very comfortable and the double head shower is great. The rooms are very well maintained and clean. Great view of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice upscale hotel in downtown Tampa

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Primarily the staff, the d├ęcor, and the facilities in general. The location was convenient to downtown areas we were interested in.
Cons: The only negative is in the hotel design, common to all hotel we have been to. There is not enough room in the bathroom for toiletries.
Location: It is located downtown near the Florida Aquarium, Museums, shopping district and restaurants.
We stayed at the Westin for our anniversary, as we wanted to enjoy a few days away from home and in the city. We had stayed at the Fort Lauderdale Westin in the past and in checking prices this seemed like a very good deal. The stay there was very nice. The staff was outstanding and very accommodating. They all took care of very request expeditiously and with a gracious and willing attitude. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and in the evening.The food was good, as was the service. The room was a nice size with a comfortable bed and a nice view of the canal and downtown. We used the shuttle to go to the Aquarium and to dinner and the service was very prompt and helpful, as we did not have to drive and find parking, or walk from the parking area to the venues.