Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient to convention center. Great work out room. Wife loved the pillows.
Cons: Carpets looked worn.
Great room. Dinner prices were a little on the high side, but breakfast brunch was superb.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ellenton, FL

Nice hotel, but the incidentals get you.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I booked this hotel because it was close to the restaurant we made dinner reservations at, as well as Raymond James Stadium where we had a run at the following day. Upon checking in, we were told that parking was an additional $18 a day, which the front desk rep reduced to $12. (Still expensive though!) When we came back from dinner, it was freezing cold and we had to drive around the parking area twice before finding a spot that was quite a hike from the hotel entrance. Upon entering the room, there was a pungent smell in the air. Although the room was clean, the smell never dissipated. The bed was just as it is named... Heavenly! It was the most amazing and comfortable night of sleep. We woke up for breakfast, to find out there is no complimentary breakfast items. So we went to the restaurant and ended up paying $20 per person for the breakfast buffet. The buffet consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, oatmeal, pastries, home fries, and assorted fruits and cereals. Nothing worth enough of the hefty price tag. Overall I would recommend the hotel for it's comfort, if the price is right... but I think everyone should be aware prior to booking that there are additional costs for parking, wi-fi, and that there is no complimentary breakfast available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice downtown

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff service, quality of food
Location: y bor , channelside
for a westin property very poor staff availability
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but the rooms need a little love...

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I can't say enough good things about the staff. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make sure I was well taken care of. Overall, the room was comfortable, with a great view. It is probably due for a fresh coat of paint and a deep clean at the least. Doors and walls were showing visible signs of wear.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet problems

Posted Feb 11, 2015
We check in at 6:00 and noticed that the toilet was not working. We notified the front desk and let them know they could come into the room as we were leaving for dinner and a show. The dinner was disappointing as the staff was under man and took too long to take our order (almost missing the show) When we return later that night. The toilet was still not working. We again call the Front Desk and someone was sent to the room. After he left the toilet still was over flowing onto the floor. We at this time went to the front desk and first was told by the staff to call Expedia for a refund. (no other room was offered). Then after I asked for the night Supervisor he told us that he would take care of the cost and was sorry. We drove home that night at 1:00am Not happy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, Fl

i will NEVER use Expedia again!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
I called Expedia to get me the closest room to the Forum for the concert, shortest walking distance. Upon getting there, the Mariot was right across the street, Duh, it was the closest. The Westin was a much further walk across a bridge to Harbour Island. FIRST mistake! Secondly, we go to check in, and we were given 2 double beds. Are you kidding me, we asked for and were told on our confirmation that it was a King bed, and lovely room. I took my boyfriend to this concert, the tickets were 375.00 a piece. The room was high dollar, almost $300.00, this was his 70th birthday present. Thirdly, I called and asked for an ice bucket filled with ice, as I was bringing a bottle of Dom and Chamborg. We get to a room equivent to a Day's Inn, and no ice bucket, no ice. This was a bad deal and a horrid experience. Our room looked out over the roof, I kid you not! I am a retired school teacher who saved for 3 months to do this. I have never done it before so I believed you. The concert was great, but the room caused a major fight! Thanks so much for nothing! I'm still crying, I cant believe I spent so money, and the experience was totally horrible! He told me, while in the room, that he took his last girlfriend to a hotel in Chicsgo, and it was absolutely gorgeous compared to this. That started our bad time, thanks again for nothing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

A nice hotel close to all major attractions.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: It location to the forum and convention center
Despite being probably the busiest weekend of the year the staff was efficient and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Not quite up to Westin standards. Good hotel for cruise stop or for Bolts hockey at the arena for a night with comfy beds but almost zero amenities when you're awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canadian

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 16, 2015
After we read some of the reviews we were concerned about the choice we made. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased with our stay. The hotel is in a beautiful location and within walking distance to the Amalie Arena.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Laurenh Maranzano, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! It is great that you were pleased with your stay! We hope you choose us the next time you are in Tampa!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lima - Peru

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Too Old. Needs Improvement! Door didn't open Toilette with problems Cofee Maker didn't Work well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Laurenh Maranzano, Hotel Management
Greetings, We apologize for not providing you with a renewing and rereshing experience. If you would like to speak with us directly we would be happy to hear from you! Warmest Wishes,