Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The website indicates checkin is at three. We arrived after driving six hrs at four and was told our two rooms weren't ready yet, they said about twenty more minutes. The staff got very rude when we kept having to pester them to check on the status of our rooms. What an inconvienence for them. They finally were gracious enough to give us free internet. Wait, we have to pay for internet? An hour and a half later they said we have two rooms ready but they're on two seperate floors. Not happy about having to put my kids on separate floors. Getting to the rooms was a fiasco as well. It was like an obstacle course made up of maid carts and discarded room service trays. At one point I had to drop my luggage and move a cart out of the hall way just so I could pass. Finally, I get to my room, this is what I had to wait for??? I would have been more than happy to clean my own room if they needed help so badly. My children clean better than this! They're stains on the furniture. Gross! Oh well, at least we get breakfast in the morning right? Yeah, for $17.00 per person. Needless to say we went to the local Wal-Mart and bought a box of muffins. While leaving the hotel in search of an affordable breakfast we discovered that we're also paying to park, Yep, paying to park for a hotel. And you know that free internet never did work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding front desk staff

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Jen at the front desk was outstanding. At the last minute we had changes in our travel plans. She handled it so professionally and easily. My kids were so happy they wanted to make thank you cards. Thank you Jen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

VIEW

Posted Mar 27, 2015
HAD A GRET VIEW. FOOD WAS VERY GOOD. SERVICE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valley Forge, Pa

Central to Tampa

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location, local enviroment
Cons: refurbish
Location: River walk, ship terminal, convention and arenas all within walking.
Nice hotel, clean and well managed, nice staff. The facility is showing its age. normal ware and tare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chi town

I wish I could stay longer

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was awesome, the views the things to do ,clean, nothing bad to say
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: room upkeep and service
Location: close to Amalie Arena and the convention center
the room was not ready an hour after our arrival, rude bartenders and incredibly overpriced drinks, shower clogged and then did not drain after hours, and the housekeeping woke us up in the morning by knocking on our door at 8:30 AM
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Concord, CA

They Nickel and Dime You Quite a Bit

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Surcharges removed or reduced.
Location: Didn't really have time for much outside of business, but the location is safe and central it seems, so that was a plus.
I stayed at this hotel because it got high marks on Expedia. I was a bit dismayed at all of the "surcharges" they impose after you book. For example, parking costs about $18 a day, Wi-Fi in the rooms is $13 a day, and breakfast is NOT complimentary. These are amenities I'm fairly accustomed to being comped, so it was surprising that at such a high rate (~$385 / night per the front desk clerk) that the hotel is unable to provide these on a complimentary basis. The location is nice and very convenient, and rooms have nice views. If you hate getting nickled and dimed while traveling at every step, this is not the hotel for you, though. Staff is very professional and helpful. I at least felt taken care of by them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by LMaranzano, Hotel Management
Greetings, We apologize that you felt nickel and dimed. The best thing to do is to booked directly with our website and become a member of our loyalty program. This way you can read about our amenities and also you will start earning benefits such as the amenities you noted in your review. If you have any questions or concerns we would be happy to speak with you at your earliest convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Augustine Fl

Close to events

Posted Mar 21, 2015
It was great. Within walking to shopping,eating,boating and hockey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by LMaranzano, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island Gordon! We are happy to know that you had a great stay! Come back and visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Nice location. Overpriced & understaffed.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Although the hotel was completely booked, the pool bar was never open. Had to order via room service and pay a $3 delivery fee + 21% gratuity instead. Pool was "heated" according to the staff, but the water was cold. In room movies were $18 each. Outrageous! Best part about the stay was the kind staff and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Center town
Excellent hotel Center town Excellent view We went to see a Hockey game and the forum is near of your hotel We visited the Ybor city and the tramway is near of your hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2015 by LMaranzano, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! Come back and visit us again soon!