Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte

One Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything was fantastic. Our experience started at the front desk. The guy was super nice and knowledgeable. We had lunch at Aqua before going to our room. The staff at Aqua was great and the food was as well. When we got to our room it was super clean and well appointed. The amenities were all there. It was a great start to our Vacation. I must say it was a very nice experience at the Westin on Rocky Point. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This Hotel Was Great and a Great Value

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean, staff was friendly.
Cons: The bar could stay open a little later, and the air conditioner in our room pointed right at the beds. I would diffuse it or aim it elsewhere.
Location: The location was easy to get to and only a short drive or ten minute cab drive to the big malls and great restaurants.
My wife and I stayed at the Westin of Tampa and everything about it was great. More than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very neat and nice, wonderful accomodations and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from Orlando

awsome place

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great priced hotel with a high end hotel feel. It has a Starbucks and it's own little beach. Minutes from downtown Tampa, florida aquarium, airport. Twenty minutes to Clearwater beach without the high price of the beach hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chad from charlotte

awesome

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
great place always stay there....great place to rent waverunners toooo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaye Thomas from Franklin TN

Another Great Stay at the Westin Tampa Bay!

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my third time at this hotel. It is a newer property. The location is super convenient, the staff are really nice, and the hotel as all the amenities you could want. I will come here again and again! I cannot recommend them more highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay here often, the place is wonderful and the staff is amazing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second stay and I really enjoy this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel near to the airport

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the airport and two large shopping malls. Beaches about 30mins away. Good restaurant/bar nearby (Bahama Breeze)
A little peice of luxury after a long flight (9hrs). Worth the entrance fee!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your kind words and gracious score are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire team. Comments such as yours provide additional inspiration to all of our Associates and certainly make us all happy to know that our efforts have paid off. Providing you with the rest and rejuvenation that you are entitled to is our goal and we hope that you will be back to visit us in the very near future. Stay well, Ron General Manager