Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Nice hotel but i found a hair strand on a towel so that was a turn off. There is a starbucks in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutz, FL

Birthday Weekend Staycation

Posted Jun 7, 2015
My wife and I celebrate our birthdays together each year. Decided on a Tampa staycation birthday weekend. Hotel room had great view of Tampa Bay. Entire hotel staff was top notch, especially Emily at front desk. Wine room in restaurant was romantic and serene. White sand beach outside front of hotel was fantabulous. Highly recommend and will definitely be back for another weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from tampa

Close to beach,excellent view of city limits

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Nice check in staff
Location: They have 2 malls nearby ,fishing nearby,
View of beach and bridge, room was nice with chair and double bed, beach had beach chairs, Starbucks was right downstairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peninsula, OH

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Awesome stay in a great location. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. They provided several top notch restraunts recommendations that were spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Great hospitality. Our room was not ready for over an hour and the staff put us up in the Executive Suite without even mentioning it. Great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Paid for a jr suite

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Disappointed in the jr suite as it has to be the worst view in the hotel, just staring at a roof! Staff moved us to a regular room but would not refund the diff, just bad customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel convenient shittle

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Clean, comfortable, great staff, restaurant is reasonably priced if you eat in the bar area. The shuttle is very convenient to all local shopping/restaurants/bars. Nice little beach area - needs a lot more beach chairs. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL.

Very nice setting in Tampa Bay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything except the lack of a reasonable breakfast alternative.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Easy to get to downtown Tampa or to St. Pete or Clearwater, and great view of Tampa Bay and downtown Tampa.
This hotel is centrally located right on the Courtney Campbell Causeway, is easy to get to and also has a fantastic view of Tampa Bay. The rooms were spacious and top notch as was the lobby area, and there is a beach to the bay and a bar at the back door of the hotel. They could use a breakfast bar or buffet for something more reasonable than 20 dollars, but other than that I really enjoyed my short stay at the Westin Tampa Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Water Mill, NY

Spring Training

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at the Westin with myv2 teenage boys!