Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jul 25, 2015
the room is not vacuum clean and the carpet smell. the thin comforter already become lumping everywhere. the TV remote is not really working. the worst -- the bath tub leaking water into floor. the breakfast run out of fruit very early and the hot water outlet even higher than me -- very dangerous to use. I always like Wingate but this one is very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

busch gardens

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nice hotel! Booked at last minute! Shuttle to Busch gardens only complaint breakfast area to small as hotel was full there was no place to sit while eating! But woukd stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and central location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Stayed with my husband and 2 kids. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good serving the usual sausage eggs cereal toast and Belgian waffles ect.... very central location to theme parks and shopping resturants and gas stations. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel close to Busch garsens

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Great for closeness to Busch gardens
Easy check in / out. Didn't use the hotels leisure facilities but appeared to be in good condition. Wifi good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Less than expected

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. It is very close to USF.
Cons: Clean, clean clean and change the breakfast food. The eggs tasted pasty like they were powdered eggs.
Location: This hotel is very near USF and there are restaurants nearby.
Website said the hotel was recently renovated. It was a partial renovation. Finishes were mismatched. The room and especially the bathroom was dirty. The breakfast was really bad. The staff was friendly and helpful but I will not stay there again. We were visiting USF for my son so the hotel was close and convenient. We will need to go back to USF for a second visit but we will not stay at this Wingate. I will drive further to stay at a nicer, cleaner hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Free shuttle to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the proximity to activities.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Great experience. Would come back and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Jun 27, 2015
It was fine. Not much to praise. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Ideal für einen Trip nach BushGarden

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Lage und das Personal an der Rezeption.
Location: Bush-Garden
2 Zimmer für insgesamt 4 Personen gebucht. 80 EURO p.Zimmer incl. Frühstück. Zimmer sehr geräumig mit Sitzecke/Couch/Tisch, Kingbett, Flatscreen, Radiowecker und Kaffeemaschine. Betten sehr bequem. Tageszeitung am Morgen vor der Tür. Frühstück in der Lobby mit Eiern, Toast, Muffins, Waffeln zum selberbacken. Kaffee o.k., Orangensaft aus Konzentrat. Negativ: die laute Klimaanlage und der extrem laute Lüfter im Badezimmer (hatte fast den gleichen Sound wie ein startender Düsenjet).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

last minute

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: staff was pleasant
Cons: no food
Location: several place to eat
i was there for 1 evening because there was no where else available in Tampa. It was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay here it's so close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
I loved it the hotel was so clean and the accomendations were great.