Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Close to Busch Gardens and many restaurants

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness and location.
Cons: Better towels, the ones provided were very itchy.
This hotel is very wonderful. The room was clean and spacious; I stayed in a standard king room. The bed was comfortable and there was even a sofa. I could see the roller coasters from my room. The breakfast was filling and it doesn't end too early so you have time to get some sleep. I was very pleased by the location. The hotel is close to different plazas that have a variety of restaurants, not just fast food. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I go to Busch Gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close USF

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hotel was very close to USF which was what I was looking for. It was a bit pricey but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent shuttle service to Busch & Adventure Isl

Posted Jun 28, 2014
All of the personnel were very, very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't know how anyone can give this hotel a 4.5

Posted Jun 11, 2014
At best it's barely a 3. This is ridiculous; when it gets to a point where you cant trust online reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Harbor, Florida

Perfect hotel location for USF families.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to USF.
Cons: Carpets are a bit dingy.
Location: Near Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and USF Tampa campus.
This hotel is so convenient and close to the USF campus - nice and clean too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon

Great location to Busch Gardens!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Busch Gardens, tons of restaurants.
We had a great stay, the front desk is open late and very accomodating. My wife and I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moc from maryland

Close to USF and Bush Garden

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Cleaning,good breakfast!
Bettertha some hotels nearby I stay before ! We will be back >>>> Thank
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisa from orlando fl

Great hotel!

Posted May 3, 2014
People were nice and friendly. The was pleasant ,clean and comfortable. Everything you would ever need in a hotel. The price was affordable. We took there shuttle to bush gardens and it was a short ride. It was nice not having to drive. We call them to pick us up and they were there waiting on us. The breakfast was good to. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick 1 night stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Stayed 1 night as flying from Tampa Airport next day. Warm welcome but then sent to wrong floor as manager wrote wrong room number down, no big deal though. Kids disappointed that the outside pool was freezing cold. Breakfast adequate for free with eggs and sausage patties & waffle maker as warm items plus toast/muffins/cereal etc. Room good size & clean. Would stay again for a night or 2 but not for an extended day due to pool not being heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tango from NC

Nice place to stay close to Busch Gardens.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location.
Convenient location to the park. Good breakfast. Very courteous staff.