Ratings based on 2,397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington DE

Lower your Expectations

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The bay view was nice.
Cons: Spruce up.
Location: Very nicely located at the "crossroads" for Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Petersburg.
First night in town, reserved a hotel close to the airport, my expectations were low . . . just wanted something close. Things seemed expensive, so I thought we'd splurge a bit for a nice view of the bay. The view was great, but the hotel was very low in overall aesthetic and amenities. Relatively clean, beds weren't comfortable, and the linens were of poor quality. Whole place needs a lot of work. I expected a lot more for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

How I liked Bay Harbor

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Made service was good, location was nice and restaurant in the hotel was good.
Cons: the comp coffee was bad. Perhaps there should be a continental breakfast offered in the future.
Best Western Bay Harbor was a nice hotel. I would stay there again The price was right, the rooms were made up real nice each day and I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The mattress' were too soft and should be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Sunsets

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Needs a recycling program for bottles and cans. Vacuuming could be more thorough. Sheets did not fit well on bed and came off too easily.
Location: Other than Hogans and WiskeyJoes had to travel for Gas and other dining and activities. Nice location for sunsets.
We liked the location of our room overlooking the bay. Liked that outdoor activities were monitored and wrapped up at 10-11 . We liked Hogans Beach and it being attached to the hotel. Hogans was reasonably priced and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Bay Harbor

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Great hotel with awesome Bar and restaurant attached to it Hogans Beach. Only complaint is the pool was too cold to go in. Everyone was complaining about it. It could have been about 10 degrees warmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Breakers

Posted Mar 28, 2015
I feel like front desk staff should do a better job placing ppl in rooms. They put us next to a group of 18-19 year old boys. They took our balcony chairs and sat up drinking, talking and listening to music on their balcony. I wasn't able to fall asleep until well after 2am.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Horrible - Dirty - Shabby

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is great - the hotel is a dump
Expedia offered this hotel as a "special deal" where you got a FANTASTIC bargain but didn't find out the name of the hotel until after you purchased it (no refunds). It was dirty, shabby and poorly staffed. People were yelling in the hallways all night. I tried to order a bottle of wine in the restaurant and was told they didn't have bottles of wine. When I said that bottles were offered on the menu, the genius waiter said that the menus were from 1987. It was truly disgusting and I had to have the housekeeping staff come up with an ultraviolet light to check for bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Decent hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The food was good, the prices were reasonable at Hogans Beach Club
Cons: The service at the restaurant and front desk. Housekeeping could use improvement
Location: Have to drive to go anywhere.
Ran out of towels twice, housekeeping took the used towels even though they had nothing to replace them with. Hogans Beach didn't have items advertised on the menu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel an einer kleinen verträumten Bucht

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Location: in Tampa direkt am Meer in einer kleinen Bucht
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Wasser mit großem Pool Angrenzend eine Hogan Bar und ein Restaurant mit sehr leckeren Gerichten. Volleyballspielfelder in unmittelbarer Nähe Der Sonnenuntergang ist großartig unbedingt Zimmer mit Meerblick buchen,lohnt sich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful.
Location: The location is good for families, but as a college student "spring breaker" there was not very much to do close by except for the Hogan's Beach.
The staff never gave us enough towels and they ran out of toilet paper in the middle of our trip so they had to give us the wrong rolls that did not fit correctly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom eg mew york new york

Mediocre

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The place is run down. The food was mediocre. Great view of the bay from room.